Hotels in North Myrtle Beach

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort in North Myrtle Beach

# 5 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Glenburnie, MD
April 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, entertainment
the room was tiny with a king size bed
Couple
Charles from Mckinney, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Right on the beach. Microwave, refrigerator and good size rooms
There were no really free amenities. The thing most disturbing was they added on a fee with no choice on the matter. We have never had a Priceline deal to charge us more than expected.Over 50 dollar difference.

Employees could have been more helpful. They were friendly enough. We just wanted a nice room for the week and really can't complain much more than that other than the additional Hotel Fee we were not counting on.

Brett from Evans, GA
January 13, 2014
8.0
They charged me 10 dollars or night a resort fee. Priceline is supposed to have a final price. I will no longer use Priceline because of this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Annette from Indian Trail, NC
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
To much chlorine in pool. Heavy construction outside. Very noisy.
Couple
Linda from York, SC
December 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
easy to find very professional and polite staff beautiful decor lots of "extras" - spa, etc
outdoor entrance to rooms
Business Traveler
Nick from Lee Center, NY
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The hotel was fantastic and service was amazing.
Horrible construction from 630am to 5pm everyday on the peir right next to resort.

Hotel was outstanding!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seneca, SC
November 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Friendly helpful staff.
Handicap room could have been a little better furnished.

Good value. Would stay there again!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Versailles, PA
November 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
There was a $9 day resort fee you must pay at check in that I was not aware of.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, NC
October 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Room furnishings were sparse and minimal quality. Bed was okay.
Couple
Richard from Monroe, NC
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
"Resort Fee" after accepting a relatively low Priceline bid. I consider that practice exactly like the "bait & switch" practice by car dealerships.

A mecca of beach music, past & present.

Reviews of Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg