Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort in North Myrtle Beach

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
98 North Ocean Boulevard
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort in North Myrtle Beach

# 5 of 36 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Morehead City, NC
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location. Price good relative to alternatives. Met the need.
Room was small--relative to alternatives. Parking was a challenge--across the street--uncovered. Tough during afternoon thunderstorms.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elgin, SC
August 21, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view
Games did not work. Outdoor hot tub could have been cleaner

Is not really a resort just a hotel.

Solo Traveler
Diane from Lexington, KY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was on the beach...loved the lazy river...I thought bfast was a lil pricey but it was good.
Thought hotel was in myrtle beach took me about 1.5 hours riding down ocean blvd trying to find it. When I called hotel the first time the staff was not to helpful directing me too hotel so I called back finally got help finding NORTH Myrtle Beach

It was nice

Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Lexington, KY
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lecharla from Roanoke Rapids, NC
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was great and there was plenty to do. We really didn't have to leave the resort. The staff was mostly friendly and the room was clean.
Due to the weather we were sent indoors a lot and the indoor pool was freezing. We notified the staff that not only was the pool cold the room was cl of also. There were other guests who also voiced this complaint but the problem was not rectified.

The staff brushed our complaints off and said that no one else feels that way but we overheard others complaining and also discussed it with other guests who agreed. Simply turning the thermostat up would have helped.

Group Traveler
Murray from Columbia, SC
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The only redeeming factor of this place is that it seems to be fairly clean.
Wasn't aware of the resort fee. Beds are hard as a rock. Our room was handicap accessible & right next to the lobby and looked out on the pool area (no balcony for us) so we couldn't leave our curtains open. Drink machines don't work & take your money.

this resort wouldn't hold my bag on the day of checkout while I went out on the beach. They'll only hold your bag if you're flying, and apparently I should have to put my bag in my boiling hot, 100+ degree car along with the chocolate I purchased and my expensive camera equipment. The other option would be to take these items, and things such as my iPad, out on the beach and leave them unattended while I go in the water. They were also rather rude when informing me that they "don't have the space" to hold bags for customers. For the amount this place charges, plus the resort fee, they should at least hold a bag for a customer on the day you're checking out if you're not immediately leaving. Additionally, if you'll be needing the free, complimentary wifi during your stay, you'll definitely need to look elsewhere. The Internet service is a joke and absolutely does not work. I had websites trying to load for over five minutes (on two separate days) before I gave up and used my phone. ...read more

Couple
John from Glenburnie, MD
April 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
location, entertainment
the room was tiny with a king size bed
Couple
Charles from Mckinney, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Right on the beach. Microwave, refrigerator and good size rooms
There were no really free amenities. The thing most disturbing was they added on a fee with no choice on the matter. We have never had a Priceline deal to charge us more than expected.Over 50 dollar difference.

Employees could have been more helpful. They were friendly enough. We just wanted a nice room for the week and really can't complain much more than that other than the additional Hotel Fee we were not counting on.

Brett from Evans, GA
January 13, 2014
8.0
They charged me 10 dollars or night a resort fee. Priceline is supposed to have a final price. I will no longer use Priceline because of this.
Reviews of Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Drive Beach And Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg