Southwinds Motel

Southwinds Motel in Key West

Southwinds Motel

Southwinds Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1321 Simonton Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Southwinds Motel in Key West

# 24 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Southwinds Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Southwinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Southwinds Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room we had has new tile floors and the room is spacious. Came with fridge, microwave and coffee. Everything except the bed was great. I would stay again.
The beds either need to be replaced or at least box spring as it settled to the middle. Location is on the opposite end from Devaul street night life. This is still less than a mile or so away.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was really clean, and had a modern appeal to it. The website did not do them justice
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
everything!
n/a

there should be a bike rack at the front of the property as well.

Couple
Fredrick from North Wales, PA
October 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location away from Duval st. Close to southern most point. nice pool, recently renovated room (#2)
Room is small, the table could be eliminated.

We stayed in room #2. Rooms 1 & 2 are on Simonton st. It appears to be recently renovated. Vaulted ceiling makes the room seem larger. AC mounted high on the wall makes the room more comfortable. Pool was clean and mostly empty. It is close to southern point and there is some morning road noise from deliveries. Outside of buildings recently repainted. The sunrise at southern point is the equal of the famed sunset. ...read more

Group Traveler
Maria from Jacksonville, FL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is perfect & the staff was very helpful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, TX
October 5, 2014
7.0
The location was awesome!

Our first room was bigger, but it was old and the bathroom was very small. The second room was very small, but it was very new. The bathroom was very nice for the size of the room. The location was awesome...very close to southernmost point.

Katherine from Tulalip, WA
August 24, 2014
10.0
This place was perfect for my needs. I wanted a place close to the beach and Duvall Street and knew I didn't need a resort since I wouldn't be in the room much.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great room, wery convenient location, responsive staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abraham from Colton, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It wasn't to far from Duval st.
Staffing

It was a beautiful location. Nice comfy spacious rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo Grove, IL
May 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location of this inn was attractive
Upon our arrival we discovered a vagrant individual sleeping outside of our ground level floor. The staff was accommodating as possible but there was nothing they could do that would allow us to rest easy staying at this inn.
Reviews of Southwinds Motel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Southwinds Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg