Ocean Beach Hotel

Ocean Beach Hotel

Ocean Beach Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5080 Newport Avenue
San Diego, CA 92107

Hotel Guest Rating for Ocean Beach Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ocean Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ocean Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wei from Allen, TX
November 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, you can see the waves from hallway and patio, spetacular
The building is very old. Rust is on the door. Only one portable air conditioner in the room. No screen window. So you cannot open the widown and patio door to ventilate without worrying about the bug. Though the room is clean
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
August 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I had concerns about this hotel after reading some reviews, but had a great experience. The hotel had amazing views and was very comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony and watching the surf and surfers. The courtyard was peaceful and relaxing.
Some areas needed repairs. The metal trims around the doors were starting to rust, although the hotel was working on cleaning them. I'm sure the location near the ocean doesn't help.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wickenburg, AZ
August 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel was much better than the pictures online. I knew it was a great beach location... just grab coffee and walk across a little street to the beach. New furniture and bedding, clean, fresh paint, nice staff! It had a wonderful feel!
Nope!
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Saratoga Springs, NY
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It's proximity to the beach and it's open courtyard. Very pet friendly. Just an all around great place
Couple
Jennifer from Mesa, AZ
May 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location was amazing and this hotel is so charming! You just can't help but love it
The rooms were a tad small and the fridge didn't get cold.
Sherice from Fort Collins, CO
April 14, 2016
9.0
Awesome experience. Would stay again
Solo Traveler
James from Wilmington, DE
April 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
close to the ocean and downtown OB activities.
no elevator
Couple
Scott from Ocean City, MD
March 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
Right in the heart of the action. Beach and pier are steps away. Close to multiple restaurants, shopping , pharmacy, ect.
T.V. was outta whack but I think it was just temporary because they are in the process of getting digital. Room and and bathroom are a little bit cramped but not bad for price right on the beach
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
February 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location.
This is the worst hotel I've EVER been to. The toilet shattered out from the bottom as I sat down. We were told we would have to pay and wouldn't be getting a new room. Next thing I knew we were being evicted for their awful quality rooms. DONOTSTAYHERE.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Groton, SD
January 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location location
Nothin
Reviews of Ocean Beach Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ocean Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.