Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive

Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive

Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
Carretera Federal 307. Chetumal - Puerto Juarez Km. 381. Predio
Quintana Roo 77710
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive in Riviera Maya

# 4 of 348 hotels in Riviera Maya
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Mohave Valley, AZ
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Almost everything
Resort was very spread out, it was a long way to walk, except where the tram went.
Couple
Qilin from Manhattan, KS
May 30, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Swansea, MA
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The absolutley amazing staff, the entertainment staff was the best and made our stay amazing, Omar, April,diablo,luis thank you!
The rooms were ok,nothing to brag about very basic...What we didn't like the most was the food..the night buffet was awful no variety, The Seafood restaurant was awful also, take as many reservations as you can do mexican,italian,asian,grill.

The grounds were beautiful, it is a long walk everywhere but well worth it as the setup is so nice. You can take the trolley if needed or travelling with older ones..The bfast and lunch food was ok and if you dont like anything else you can go to pacos tacos for taco night and pizza night. The shows were good at night they need a little more updating on the shows or do more shows that are fun and games with the guests. the disco was ok. The games at the pool and beach were fabulous and fun, and the entertainment staff was the best part of our vacation stay.I also think they need more tables in the court yard not enough seating ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The jungle was everywhere and the wildlife was great.
Couple
Zhivko from Niles, IL
March 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location next to Xcaret and in the jungle. Food and beverage choice. The size and athmosphere. The friendliness of staff. The beach, the activities.
Having no free internet and the internet we paid for was slow and nonexistent for 3 days. Mix up with the rooms- which other people have also experienced before. May be both priceline's mistake and the hotel's mistake. No shuttle to Playa del Carmen.

na

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
March 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, quiet, and lots of different venues
No ocean, beach

Very satisfied. Wonderful vacation. Second time with Occidental Resort. Would return to an Occidental again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, CO
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great service, super friendly and helpful staff. All the staff we worked with spoke great English too, I know that's a concern for some.
Do not book on Priceline. They don't pass through all the information. We spent a lot of time correcting the screw up from this website. The resort wasn't very helpful in correcting this as it wasn't their fault. And they were full (Thanksgiving week).

Great pools and restaurants. Make sure to make your restaurant reservations right away. The buffets are good as are the single restaurants. The paths at night are a little on the dark side. Not unsafe dark, but a small light might be helpful for some. Overall, a great stay that was extremely relaxing.

Couple
Grace from Lexington, KY
December 4, 2012
Couple
6.0
Landscaping and maintenance was meticulous; staff very well trained and friendly
No elevators in buildings ... 36 steps to our room on the third floor! :-( About a 5-8 minute walk to everywhere we wanted to go, including all meals. A/C did not work well. Food was very mediocre, including specialty restaurants. Did not meet standar
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Miami, FL
August 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Beautiful location.
Cigarettes everywhere, it was like staying at a smoking hotel, terrible! No bathrooms near the pools, which meant people were peeing in the water.
Couple
Scarlett from Carthage, TX
September 7, 2010
Couple
3.0
location
service

I got to the hotel and they did not have my reservation. They made me, the customer, call priceline(FROM MEXICO) and fix the problem. For whatever reason, the contact info was for a company in Spain. It was frustrating as a customer to be in another country, tired from flying down there, and I had to fix the problem. By the way, I got no discount and it took almost a whole day out of my vacation sitting in the lobby dealing with this. ...read more

Reviews of Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Xcaret-All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg