Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive in Cozumel

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Km 17 5 Carretera Sur San Francisco Palancar
Cozumel 77600
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive in Cozumel

# 5 of 35 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jiangyuan from Frisco, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the beach is good , good view
some of the front desk stuff are bad,no smile, rude.
Dominique from Aurora, CO
July 15, 2014
5.0
The resort property was great. The pools and beach.
Booked romance package & didn't get it until we complained. Beds & pillows rock hard. No hot water, just barely warm.

Hotel guest services manager was awful. Didn't get what I booked very disappointed. Food was so so, not awful but not great either. No hot water, just barely warm. Rooms look nothing like what you show. The rooms your showing are for CLUB MEMBERS.

Group Traveler
Barry from Fort Worth, TX
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
We were there for 5 days and not 1 of the days we had air conditioning in . our room we told the staff every day but nothing was ever done I won't stay tthere ever again
Solo Traveler
Jeanette from San Francisco, CA
April 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
The hotel is sharing vacation time shares and so there was an incredibly tedious faction that was pushy and annoying. Breakfast was full of sales people. No one would answer any questions I had without trying to sell me this vacation club.

The location was beautiful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We liked the staff because they were courteous and friendly. The food was good and we enjoyed the dining facilities particiluarly the lunch restaurant with its open concept on the beach.
We were bumped to the lesser sister hotel Allegro on the first night because they were overbooked. This wasn't expected and the facilities and food at Allegro were not good. Nonetheless they did provide us with free massage and snorkel to make up for it.

There is a pier attached and is convenient for diving and snorkeling tours. We enjoyed the use of snorkel equipment, kayaks, and sailing boat.

Couple
Jeremiah from Lexington, MO
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Josephine from Omaha, NE
December 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The resort had a beautiful beach. Entertainment every nite. The staff was very accommodating . The food was great.
The wi fii did not always work. The room was always cold. Could not adjust the temp.

The hotel was beautifully arranged. Very seclusive but could go in to the city. Taxis always available

Couple
Megan from Dallas, TX
July 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location, being so close to the beach and pool.
The common areas (restaurant, lobby, etc.) had no air conditioning and there were no fans. It was very hot and humid and uncomfortable.

The hotel is very nice. Good Location, very close to the beach, with a nice pool and access to several bars. The service was just okay. Our room was not ready until over 2 hours after we arrived, and we were not able to make a reservation for one of the restaurants, even after the manager told us we would be able to. So were left with eating at the buffet for dinner, in an non-air conditioned room with no air flow. ...read more

Business Traveler
Chad from Norman, OK
July 11, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice beach area
The food tasted like it was an all inclusive resort.

Nice view and much better location than most hotels in Cozumel. In more of a forest jungle area which I liked. I had a first floor room at first which had tiny bugs in the bathroom. They quickly changed my room and the second one was fine. Food was mediocre at best and their nice restaurant area was a waste most of it was the same food the buffet had on nicer plates. They did a good job having food available at all hours though. Only a few employees spoke broken English others not at all. ...read more

Couple
Mike from Salida,CO
October 28, 2009
Couple
10.0
Great location, great facilities, and a great staff.

This was my forth trim to Mexico, I will look no more. This will be my home from now on. I will stay at the Grand again this year, great dive location, food was good. Rooms are very nice. Beach is great. Top shelf booze.

Reviews of Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Occidental Grand Cozumel - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg