Oberlin Inn Ohio

Oberlin Inn Ohio

Oberlin Inn Ohio Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
7 North Main Street
Oberlin, OH 44074

Hotel Guest Rating for Oberlin Inn Ohio in Oberlin

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oberlin
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oberlin Inn Ohio
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oberlin Inn Ohio

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oberlin Inn Ohio

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Katherine from New York, NY
August 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
no heat, smell of cigarettes coming in room, construction noise non stop from 7:00 am
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quakertown, PA
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
The location in town was convenient as was the restaurant off the lobby. The hot water was abundant and fast. For my next visit I now know that I can choose to not pay a Hyatt price for a Day's Inn level of lodging.
This hotel is over priced, over rated and tired. The walls are thin and the rooms noisy. My breakfast in the restaurant was subpar as was the service - owing to a lone waitperson. The toiletries, no conditioner included, were Super 8 quality at best.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, WI
April 12, 2015
Group Traveler
the proximity to the college---the extra sink by the bathroom was nice and free parking was nice but a little far away in a muddy area and it rained a lot the day we got there.
YES ! no microwave , no fridge, no free breakfast on site, no queen beds !!!!!! the price was excessive for not having all the mentioned things. very disappointing and a waste of our money.

There is nothing to tell-------it was disappointing in every way except location to the college.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
located on the Oberlin campus
Rooms need remodeling/updating! The rooms and halls smell funny - like pet shampoo trying to mask the odors caused by those who violate the no smoking designations.

Disappointing overall. Perhaps average considering the price I paid.

Thomas from Charlotte, VT
April 24, 2013
Great staff, friendly and helpful. Old fashioned but very good physical plant.

Feels like a really nice throw back to older days, appropriate for the town and setting. Great prices and food in the restaurant. I look forward to returning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
Right on campus near everything.
Heat in room did work!!!
Cody from South Bend, IN
August 28, 2012
Location! Also its cleanliness and the friendliness and professionalism of the staff.
The air conditioning made a racket and went on and off all night.

The Oberlin Inn is a bit dated, but it's immaculately clean and its location can't be beat, either for families associated with the college or for travelers who want to enjoy the quaint yet hip ambiance of the town.

Reviews of Oberlin Inn Ohio
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oberlin Inn Ohio

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Oberlin

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.