Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
217 Las Vegas Boulevard North
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Hotel Guest Rating for Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean very nice treated me professionally
AC was very loud, turned it off to sleep
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Taylorsville, UT
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
The pool and proximity to downtown vegas area
Not a good place if you plan on getting a lot of sleep. It is a party place.

Not really a family place but good for couples and party goers. Nice remodel with the basic features you'd expect in a little motel. Small room but nicely done. Pool was "oasis" like with party music playing on the speakers around the pool. The pool seemed to suffer from a lack of filtering as the water was cloudy with oil slicks on top and there wasn't that many people in the pool at the time I was there. ...read more

Couple
Brian from Santa Clara, CA
June 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The games in the yard,and two free cups of coffee,,we splits them two make it last both days!
Having my rear tires slashed in their parking lot! And the resort fee that u did not cover . Thanks loads.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Fresno, CA
June 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff
Stained sheets and trash in the room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukie, OR
June 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was renovated well. Room looked nice for a dated property.
We paid a 4 star price for a 2 star hotel. In addition, when we checked in they charged us additional resort fees, taxes amd a deposit. The deposit was supposed to be refunded and was not. This property caters to 18-30 year old crowd.
Solo Traveler
Abigail from San Antonio, TX
June 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's clean n very close to attractions n the staff in the grille was great
That I have to go through a club/bar area to get in n out of building
Group Traveler
Alicia from Indianapolis, IN
May 6, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
What I liked best was the location. It was conveniently located near Freemont St.
This was definitely not a 3 star hotel. This was a motel that had been remodeled. The hotel was described as a "boutique hotel". It had an art deco theme which was fair, but there was nothing boutique about it. Also, the hallways smelled like marijuana.

The staff was nice, and it was nice that they had a night club in the lobby of the hotel, but the advertising for this hotel was very deceiving. There are no alarm clocks or phones in the room. I would describe this as a 2 star hotel at best.

Group Traveler
Sueline from Long Beach, CA
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
The new room decors.
I found a large and live roach in my dresser multiple moths . Would of been nice if the room had a couch or a pull out bed for guests , spent--- for one night . Not worth it
Couple
Nicholas from Beaverton, OR
April 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice refurbished rooms, good location right off of Fremont Street.
Parking lot was small, had to park off site first night but resort fee covered parking.

This is an older property that has recently been refurbished and updated.

Couple
Thomas from Phoenix, AZ
April 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Clean room
No tv. In our room. Band on Friday and Saturday night till 2:00 am. Rooms on ground floor with curtains where you know what was going on.
Reviews of Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oasis At The Gold Spike Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.