Oakridge Inn

Oakridge Inn in Oak View

Oakridge Inn

Oakridge Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
780 North Ventura Avenue
Oak View, CA 93022

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakridge Inn in Oak View

# 1 of 1 hotels in Oak View
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakridge Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakridge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakridge Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Flagstaff, AZ
April 19, 2014
5.0
The rate I received was decent for this particular town. The bathroom was a decent size. It's nice having a microwave and mini fridge in the room.
The room was very small and dark. The front desk was left unattended and they seemed short staffed. I phoned the front desk twice for assistance. When no one answered, I went in person and no one was there. I waited 10 minutes before giving up.

This motel needs more front desk staff. The three times I visited the front desk, there was no one there to help me. Another guest was also waiting and I asked if he'd seen anyone and he replied that he'd been waiting 10 minutes and never saw a staff member.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ynez, CA
March 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was spacious and attractively decorated. Large bathroom. Microwave and apartment-sized refrigerator. Quiet property. Felt safe. Convenient parking. Free WIFI. Management helpful and responsive.
No.

It is a small hotel right on the main road into Ojai. The manager is on-site all day and is very helpful. The rooms are reasonably priced, attractive and well-maintained. The ambience on the property feels good, respectful and safe. There is a small pool away from the road. Great experience overall.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The motel was located in the right place for me; it was large enough for the two queen size beds that I requested; it had a nice size refrigerator, TV, and microwave and the bathroom was very large.
The A/C seemed to turn off at night and the room became a bit stuffy, but not entirely uncomfortable.

It is not the top of the line motel, but my friend and I were very satisfied and will stay there again the next time we visit Oak View.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lauren from Concord, NH
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

Staff remained open for our late arrival. Thanks

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Watsonville, CA
April 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The motel is located perfectly for me. I go to visit my daughter and her family and they live just down the street. The manager is very welcoming too.
Children running around late at night. I understand that is something out of the control of the motel.

I will always be staying there when I go to see my daughter and her family. Great location, rooms nicely kept and staff welcoming.

Senior Travelers
Jane from Chino, CA
February 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The hotel was clean, the rooms were fine for the cost, location suitable and the overall experience with the staff...fine. I really liked the location...close to Ojai but not paying the prices often found there.
Not really. They even had a make shift continental breakfast with great coffee.

It's a clean, suitable hotel for the price. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Don't expect the finest in amenities because of the location and overall cost per room. Breakfast was even available and the coffee, great.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Los Angles, CA
January 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
A helpful staff.
That it was more a motel than an inn. The walls were sensitive to movement activity upstairs.

The manager was friendly but abrupt and overworked. The drapes were starting to show their age. I found the room walls sensitive to movement upstairs. I would have requested a top story room had I known this. The location wasn't as close to the lake as I thought. At least it had good kitchenette facilities and plenty of blankets.

Senior Travelers
Guillermo from Carlsbad, CA
October 18, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
The kitchenette was very convenient and the coffee-cookies breakfast was a nice touch.
There was only one driveway in and out. But that's probably the city's design.

Very nice, quiet, clean and peaceful. Reasonable rate for arts Ojai,CA.

Senior Travelers
Nancy from Watsonville, CA
September 16, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Clean and convenient to my daughter's home. Reasonable rates.
Nothing.

Right off the highway between Ventura and Ojai. The motel sits on a hill and is clean, well maintained with friendly, capable staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Irvine, CA
August 15, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This hotel was very clean, convenient, and safe. It was also quiet and I was pleased with the stay.
The location is in a very small town that is not very attractive. Not the fault of the hotel just a consideration.

I was very pleased and satisfied with this hotel. Service was good, all was clean and comfortable. Very nice. Wish that had a pool but the jacuzzi was very nice.

Reviews of Oakridge Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakridge Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Oak View
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Oak View
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Oak View
dg