Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakland Marriott City Center in Oakland

# 3 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakland Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakland Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ben Lomond, CA
November 2, 2016
Couple
8.0
Rooms were clean and quiet
I thought wifi not being included in the price of the room was pretty cheesy for this nice a hotel.
Linda from San Jose, CA
November 1, 2016
8.0
Too many extra charges for amenities that should be standard i.e. parking, internet
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
October 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 18, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
the service at checkout
– no room service – mandatory valet parking at $45 or pay $35 & walk a block – no light switch by entry door to room. had to walk through the dark across the room to lamp on the nightstand. – poor bellman service
Couple
Ramona from Fresno, CA
August 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
Only the room we had we could hear the elevator all night other then that everything else was great.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Salt Lake City, UT
August 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Melissa from El Paso, TX
July 28, 2016
8.0
The view we had was amazing.
The room was nice but the art on the wall made a lot of noise at night when the building moved. There was a thumping noise at night too.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 25, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean, decorations were awesome and the room itself very modern and updated (8 usb plug ins were awesome!), very comfortable beds.
The restrooms need more ventilation, it was very suffocating when taking a shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
June 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. Very friendly.
Maria from Chula Vista, CA
June 8, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Oakland Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.