Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakland Marriott City Center in Oakland

# 3 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 301 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakland Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakland Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Marcia from Oakland, CA
January 5, 2016
9.0
Food in restaurant was too expensive and not very good.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
service was excellent. Very Clean. Nice foam mattress. Good outlets. Location close to bart, literally across the street. The on site laundry was affordable and nice amenities. Staff was very professional and accommodating to my concerns and requests.
none
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
December 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hospitality at this location was beyond what I expected. The lady at the check-in desk was so sweet and allowed us to get into a room even though we arrived before check-in from our flight. Everything was clean, staff friendly, and the area was safe.
The only thing I did not like was that there was not many places to eat that were open. There was a food center a block away from hotel, however, when we arrived at (11:00AM on a Saturday) everything was closed still. It was strange.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Diamond Bar, CA
December 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paula from Oakland, CA
October 28, 2015
Couple
2.0
I didn't
I was accused of smoking in my room and was charged $250 in which I never smoked in my room. And all of the multiple charges I occurred for no slather reason
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from Houston, TX
September 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Nice hotel clean everyone was very polite
Had to pay to use computer, paid a 20% service charge for room service plus an additional fee, had to pay to use printer, have to pay $5 for water.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Cedar Hill, TX
September 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel and staff were very accommodating and met all of my expectation during my stay.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Bartholomew from Phoenix, AZ
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Everyone was very nice & helpful
That we didn't know about the parking cost
Couple
Schelley from Stockton, CA
August 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to concert venue we attended, Jack London square and after hour lounge.
Room with double beds was not available at the time of check in. Upgraded to have city and bay view on 19th floor, additional $30. Overnight parking, valet, was another $40.00.
Solo Traveler
Phyllis from Bakersfield, CA
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price was to high
Reviews of Oakland Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.