Hotels in Oakland

Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakland Marriott City Center in Oakland

# 4 of 38 hotels in Oakland
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakland Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakland Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mary from Pismo Beach, CA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is great.
When we arrived at check in time our room was not ready. We had requested a room with 2 beds, we were given a room with 1 king bed for 3 women! When we asked to be moved, the manager was rude and had a roll-away sent to our room.

The only parking available is $25 for self parking!

Business Traveler
Gustavo from Long Beach, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location to eateries and public transit system
no
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Folsom, CA
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Always very clean and staff is available and helpful
This can't be helped but the location in downtown Oakland. Thankfully it's a safe and secure place to stay. glad it's there!!
Couple
David from Beaverton, OR
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great price for a beautiful hotel!
Paying $25 per night for parking, but I guess that's typical. Also, we were surprised that you had to pay for in-room internet access.
Couple
Jennifer from Modesto, CA
February 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, centrally located, comfortable and the staff was amazing. Great visit.

Silly, but wish the shower water pressure was a teensy bit harder.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The bed was super comfortable and the staff very professional/welcoming.
The self-parking pay station was not clear. I parked my car there and if I wouldn't have asked the front desk about the hotel guest rate I would've paid $xx instead of $xxx/night.

Overall, everything is convenient about this location such as: the bart is across the street, free shuttle to various areas and close to uptown restaurants/lounges.

Business Traveler
Gilbert from Studio City, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, views, quality of amenities and service, friendliness of staff.
No.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Margot from Los Angeles, CA
January 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Room location and cleanliness.
Long lines at reception area.

Awesome and delivers.

Couple
Julie from Santa Maria, CA
January 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, central, nice helpful staff
Nothing... It was great!
Reviews of Oakland Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 157 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg