Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center in Oakland

Oakland Marriott City Center

Oakland Marriott City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1001 Broadway
Oakland, CA 94607

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakland Marriott City Center in Oakland

# 2 of 39 hotels in Oakland
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakland Marriott City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakland Marriott City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl City, HI
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Madera, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All staff were incredibly helpful and kind. They were prompt when we needed something in the room and helped us navigate a city that we had never been to.

Very well kept and operated. Nice pool area for the kids.

Couple
Chuck from Sacramento, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was very accommodating, friendly, and courteous. Room was spacious.
Plumbing could be improved; sink didn't drain well and shower did not have sufficient pressure. Bathroom was cramped.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
July 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
the views
wish it was in rockridge ; p

nice but the rooms restrooms and interiors though clean could use a remodel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The customer service was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable.
Prices for food and beverages were a bit outrageous, however California is a very expensive place.

The moment I pulled up to the hotel I was met by a very helpful, and courteous valet staff. They also assisted me getting my bags out of my vehicle. Then I met Richard at the front desk. He was very friendly and quickly got me set up with my room. He explained all the amenities available during my stay. I easily found the elevators and went up to the room, and found it was exactly as detailed. I had only been in the room for a few minutes when Richard called to make sure everything was fine. Later, I explored the second floor where the bar and restaurant is located. You will find free wi-fi there and also a friendly staff. When I checked out I called down to valet to have my vehicle ready. When I picked it up there was a nice young man that also offered me directions. Overall I was more then pleased with my stay. If I ever return to Oakland I plan to stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Brookine, MA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Regina from Pasadena, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. Great view.
Beds were a bit too soft.

Nice staff. Great location. Great views.

Group Traveler
Mary from Pismo Beach, CA
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location is great.
When we arrived at check in time our room was not ready. We had requested a room with 2 beds, we were given a room with 1 king bed for 3 women! When we asked to be moved, the manager was rude and had a roll-away sent to our room.

The only parking available is $25 for self parking!

Business Traveler
Gustavo from Long Beach, CA
March 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location to eateries and public transit system
no
Reviews of Oakland Marriott City Center
(1 - 10 of 145 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakland Marriott City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg