Oakdale Motel

Oakdale Motel

Oakdale Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1418 South Oak Avenue
Owatonna, MN 55060

Hotel Guest Rating for Oakdale Motel in Owatonna

# 6 of 9 hotels in Owatonna
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oakdale Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakdale Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oakdale Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rachel from Galena, IL
April 3, 2017
3.0
Should not be rated a 2 star hotel by any means very uncomfortable rooms
Group Traveler
Heather from Huxley, IA
January 29, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to hyvee
Small room. Smelled like smoke. Office was closed when we left in morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 16, 2017
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff  nice and helpful with problems.
Deadbolt on door did not work. Door did not seal well..large gap, so cold air came into the room. Baseboard heat not working when I arrived. Wall unit worked for only 2 hours. Had to call for a space heater, but the cord got extremely hot.
Business Traveler
Julie from Echo, MN
October 29, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly. Check in was quick. Room was closest to the street which worried me a bit, but no noise was heard inside the room. Free breakfast and Wifi. The smoking room smelled clean and fresh. The room was the cleanest I've ever stayed in!
Everything exceeded my expectations!
Group Traveler
Heath from Canton, IL
September 5, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Location was scary. If I were traveling with family I would have ate cost and stayed elsewhere. It was total dive. Took turns waking up to check vehicles. Very bad neighborhood.
Couple
Alejandro from Cedar Rapids, IA
June 30, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Bertha, MN
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michelle from Elk Grove, CA
April 23, 2016
10.0
We got exactly what we paid for!!! The front desk gave us quick service when our TV didn't work and had it fixed quickly. Very courteous asking if we needed anything extra, blankets, towels etc. Seemed very genuine in trying to make our stay pleasant.
Not quite a 2 1/2 star but as listed earlier we got what we paid for and the staff definitely above a 2 1/2 star staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MN
April 11, 2016
Couple
3.0
Bedding was clean (did a bed bug check). Staff courteous
Heating ducts were filthy. Dusted all furniture before putting anything on them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waunakee, WI
March 30, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean and well kept. The flat screen television worked very well.
Everything was fine. However, this really isn't a two and a half star facility.
Reviews of Oakdale Motel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oakdale Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.