Oak Tree Inn Hearne

Oak Tree Inn Hearne in Hearne

Oak Tree Inn Hearne

Oak Tree Inn Hearne Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1051 North Market Street
Hearne, TX 77859

Hotel Guest Rating for Oak Tree Inn Hearne in Hearne

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hearne
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oak Tree Inn Hearne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Tree Inn Hearne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oak Tree Inn Hearne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Land, TX
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
price
There were a bunch of "seedy" characters hanging around - did not feel very safe. The breakfast was a voucher.

ok but would not stay there again

Business Traveler
Julius from Shreveport, LA
November 25, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly & efficient staff, although "spuriously locked ot of room twice, for no explainable reason. Convienence to entering/exiting main thorough-fare. Convienence to a clean, well lit & adequate on-site restraunt. Ge
Beds are old. Mattresses should be changed. They are "saggy" in the middle. Wi Fi system for computer use in room did not work on three different time period attempts to connect;my lap-top, that is tried & proven to be perform efficient

We think in general & pretty much overall that it was a good value for the rate that we paid. Stayed two additional days. This was my first experience using Priceline & satisfied overall, except I was somehow prohibited from getting $50.00 credit for credit card application.

Senior Travelers
James from San Antonio, TX
November 21, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
The price and it's location close to College Station, Tx.
The nearby railroad tracks (2) with around the clock rail service.
Solo Traveler
Megan from Richfield, MN
September 6, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Rate was reasonable.
Used primarily for railroad crew lodging- somewhat strange circumstances for the average leisure guest.

My room was clean, tho other members in our party found bugs upon entering the room. Did not receive free meal vouchers for Penny's Diner as others in our party did. Bed was comfortable, tho bedding was very dated. Did not experience noise issues as other reviewers, I read did, but can understand how the nature of housing the rail crew might lend itself toward check-ins and check-outs at odd hours as well as round the clock maid service. Overall a fine stay for us, but not a family destination or romantic getaway. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kasey from San Saba, TX
January 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very friendly, rooms were nice and pillows were perfect.
The beds were to firm for me, but most hotel beds are.

I would recommend this hotel to someone, but would tell them that the beds are very firm so if you have a bad back it is probably not for them. The staff was very friendly. You get a free breakfast at the restaurant next door.

Couple
Susan from Sachse, TX
April 20, 2011
Couple
9.0
The rate was great since the other hotels near A&M were overpriced for the Parent's Weekend.
That we had to drive 20 minutes every time we came and went to A&M for Parent's Weekend.

The hotel was very clean and all of the rooms are non-smoking. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Roland from Mount Pleasant, TX
January 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was comfortable and quiet.
Took a little longer to get checked in .
Solo Traveler
Jerry from Port Isabel, TX
November 25, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0
Relatively new, close to a railroad track, off the beaten path.
Price was right. It was available.

Suitable for a short stay.

Solo Traveler
Lloyd from Irving, TX
November 10, 2010
Solo Traveler
9.0
Hotel was clean.
Towels were fuzzy and a little bit of train noise.

The hotel did not have our reservation handy, so we had to wait about 15 minutes while the staff looked it up. The hotel was clean, the room was adequate, and clean. The hotel may need to switch towels because the ones they had shedded fuzz. Other than that, the stay was acceptable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Richardson, TX
August 26, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Pleasantly surprised by how new and clean it is.
Scratchy blankets.

New and easy to get to. The diner was obviously a hit with the locals as well as people staying at the hotel.

Reviews of Oak Tree Inn Hearne
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Tree Inn Hearne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg