Oak Park Motel

Oak Park Motel

Oak Park Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
925 East Huntington Drive
Monrovia, CA 91016

Hotel Guest Rating for Oak Park Motel in Monrovia

# 5 of 5 hotels in Monrovia
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Oak Park Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Park Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Oak Park Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dennis from Henderson, NV
April 28, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Despite its age, it has that "Old World" charm and is clean, and fairly updated.
Needs to have a non-paying ice machine....I mean really, are we now charging people for tap water????
Couple
Jim from Mesquite, NV
April 15, 2016
Couple
8.0
Bed was hard
Business Traveler
Dennis from Henderson, NV
April 8, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
This is a hidden gem; tucked away on Huntington Drive in Monrovia. Despite the age of the motel, it has completely been renovated, it's clean and modern, and you don't experience that typical "motel" atmosphere! This is definitely worth the stay.
Perhaps, just a little better attitude from the front office staff when you check in. Seems to be a little plain, and your behind glass, so it's not the most appealing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
March 28, 2016
Couple
4.0
Close to the freeways. Cheap prices. It does come with a fridge and microwave. So if you need a cheap place for a couple days, this place works.
The room we stayed in smelled really bad. As a smoker even I thought it needed to be aired out better. Also, the room was tidy, but there was stains on the bathroom door and on the tiles. Housekeeping needs to learn to wipe down things better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
February 6, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
January 3, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It looks older but it's clean and the room is a large room.
Outside appearance is not the best, but what matters is the staff and cleanliness and they did well in those areas.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
December 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
November 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
What I like the most about this place is the location,the price,and the friendly staff.
Nope.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
September 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean and convenient. Safe area.
I was annoyed when the clerk called me ten minutes before check-out time to remind me to check out. I felt pushed out, that was not hospitable.

I had stayed here before, I will probably stay here again. No problems. older hotel has been completely remodeled.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
The manager is rude.

My room was sold to two customers. This is because a man came into my room at 2am in the morning with a valid key card. My key card was then deactivated. When I talked with the manager about the issue, he did not show any regret. Instead, he tried to defend himself with incomprehensible Indian accent.

Reviews of Oak Park Motel
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Oak Park Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.