Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side in Dallas

Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1325 South Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75215

Hotel Guest Rating for Nylo Dallas South Side in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nylo Dallas South Side
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nylo Dallas South Side

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Cara from Cypress, TX
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Everyone I dealt with was great! Beds were comfortable. Food was great. Quiet hotel.
Price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Strongsville, OH
January 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very cool hotel with awesome downtown views from rooftop. $7 draft beers at hotel bars. I would definitely stay there again.
Caution with children after 9pm. They are not allowed in bar area on rooftop. A little loud with partiers at midnight and later leaving rooftop bar area and coming to their rooms.
Couple
D'Andria from Houston, TX
January 3, 2015
Couple
3.0
The food and service manager was pleasant.
For the amount that we paid for our room... We shouldn't have felt like we were back in college with shaking walls from the couple next door getting it on. This hotel was not worth the money. There aren't enough characters remaining to comp. My review
Couple
Bethany from Dallas, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
I like the ambiance and rooftop bar, love the decor
we put our tidy up door knocker on around 2 or 3 in the afternoon and no one came to clean up the room. I'm sure it was just an oversite or we missed our window but our room never got cleaned.
Couple
Erin from Spokane, WA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Loved the brick, artwork, and unique atmosphere.
Don't have anything I didn't like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location, free parking and nice rooms.
Elevator alarm beeped from 5 AM to 7 AM. Hotel bar closed earlier than posted hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was convenient to other bars and restaurants. The area was very safe as it was directly across from the police station.
Our room was not ready until an hour after check in time. Staff at the front desk was not very friendly. Outside drinks were discouraged, so there was no mini-fridge. Drinks were very expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheppard Afb, TX
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very different then we were used to, but we liked it. It was actually very nice. The converted loft was great.
The maid service missed cleaning one day because we did not leave the room until 12:00 p.m. We had to ask for fresh towels.

The hotel was trendy and quiet. There was a bar and 2 eating places inside. Also there were good places to eat in the area. It was near the Dallas Convention Center. The area around is under renovation.

Couple
Michael from Carrollton, TX
August 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Decor, local art, cleanliness, rooftop view
Staff were rude, unwelcoming, and pretentious. The valet staff were the only ones who made us feel welcome. Because of hotel staff we will not go back. From the front desk to the rooftop bar, it was as though they were trained to be unremarkable.

If you like a clean and artistically styled place but customer service doesn't matter then this is your place.

Reviews of Nylo Dallas South Side
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg