Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side in Dallas

Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1325 South Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75215

Hotel Guest Rating for Nylo Dallas South Side in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nylo Dallas South Side
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nylo Dallas South Side

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bethany from Dallas, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
I like the ambiance and rooftop bar, love the decor
we put our tidy up door knocker on around 2 or 3 in the afternoon and no one came to clean up the room. I'm sure it was just an oversite or we missed our window but our room never got cleaned.
Couple
Erin from Spokane, WA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel. Loved the brick, artwork, and unique atmosphere.
Don't have anything I didn't like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
November 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location, free parking and nice rooms.
Elevator alarm beeped from 5 AM to 7 AM. Hotel bar closed earlier than posted hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, TX
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location was convenient to other bars and restaurants. The area was very safe as it was directly across from the police station.
Our room was not ready until an hour after check in time. Staff at the front desk was not very friendly. Outside drinks were discouraged, so there was no mini-fridge. Drinks were very expensive.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheppard Afb, TX
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very different then we were used to, but we liked it. It was actually very nice. The converted loft was great.
The maid service missed cleaning one day because we did not leave the room until 12:00 p.m. We had to ask for fresh towels.

The hotel was trendy and quiet. There was a bar and 2 eating places inside. Also there were good places to eat in the area. It was near the Dallas Convention Center. The area around is under renovation.

Couple
Michael from Carrollton, TX
August 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Decor, local art, cleanliness, rooftop view
Staff were rude, unwelcoming, and pretentious. The valet staff were the only ones who made us feel welcome. Because of hotel staff we will not go back. From the front desk to the rooftop bar, it was as though they were trained to be unremarkable.

If you like a clean and artistically styled place but customer service doesn't matter then this is your place.

Couple
Jenniefer from Dallas, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is awesome - the design and structure is so unique...you don't feel like you are in Dallas. Upscale for a great price! The pool is incredible.
The staff on Saturday seemed a bit stressed, but I think there was a wedding coming in.

I will be back! It was a wonderful staycation for my husband and I.

Couple
Gene from Cisco, TX
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
The NYLO was very nice, loved the way the rooms looked. The old brick and floors were different. WE loved the pool on the roof, nice bar and great atmosphere.
Couple
Shannon from Missouri City, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
this hotel has a very cool vibe! There is a DJ and partying on the rooftop at the pool on Saturday night, lots of activity and things to do around the hotel. If you don't like the party atmosphere, try another location. They accept pets too.
$50 fee for a pet. Not a lot of grassy area to walk your dog. But sufficient enough for a quick potty break. The party on the roof gets to be a little loud. You don't here it from your room but you hear the people in the streets, leaving from the party.

We really liked the industrial feel of this hotel, the location was fun. There is a great coffee shop called the opening bell across the street. There are a few bars and restaurants around there too that are really good.

Reviews of Nylo Dallas South Side
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg