Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side

Nylo Dallas South Side Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1325 South Lamar Street
Dallas, TX 75215

Hotel Guest Rating for Nylo Dallas South Side in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nylo Dallas South Side
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nylo Dallas South Side

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Becky from Midland, TX
January 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Design of the hotel was unique and fun! Staff was very accommodating.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma, OK
January 19, 2016
Couple
2.0
The beds and towels were clean. The TV was wall-mounted and adjustable.
Overpriced. Incredibly noisy! Could hear people through the walls, ceiling and vents. Was moved from the requested King Suite to a double. Advertised onsite parking, but was valet-only. Wi-fi was buggy and after tech support only allowed one device
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellington, FL
November 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was unique and a welcome departure from my normal business lodging. The view of the city from the roof is awesome and every member of the staff that I interacted with was friendly.
Group Traveler
Jessica from Chicago, IL
November 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is very chic and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room service wasn't available, so we had to go downstairs to order food but again, everyone was helpful and friendly.
Couple
Tommy from Wahiawa, HI
October 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
I enjoy old buildings - this is an old building. I like good architecture and interior design. The interior design lacked. 'Kitch'. In architecture it would be called Kitch - design considered to be in poor taste because of excessive garishness.
I could hear the music from the rooftop bar when I went to bed. The service was minimal: the check-in counter is part of the bar and about four feet wide...a bit crazy. Bathroom 'barn doors' don't give a lot of privacy: air-conditioning is really loud.
Couple
Nicole from Chapel Hill, NC
October 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean.
Location was not that desirable. The night club above our room was very loud.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randallstown, MD
October 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Décor/Ambiance was spectacular. NYLO has a very modern feel (Exposed brick walls, exposed piping, etc.) but with unique furnishings and art work that give it a very cool look.
Maid tired to clean our room as early as 8 am. We let her know we were checking out at 12pm, but she returned at 11 am. Although, I admire her work ethic, she could have at least held off until we actually checked out of the room.
Couple
Andre from Waco, TX
October 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Really nice hotel, loved the decor, the breakfast menu was great, rooftop bar was a blast, good drinks good service.
Walls were thin I guess, you could hear everything going on in the hallway and rooms on either side of you, and the thermostat we kept bumping it down to cool the room but air wouldn't kick on.
Alice from New Bedford, MA
October 13, 2015
5.0
Staff
Yes..not enough staff, bar downstairs and restaurants restricted hours. Only catering to the younger people with the atmosphere and request such as watching a football game without volume

Cocktail prices over priced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
October 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room, Checkin process and representative.
Staff at the pool bar. Very slow. Too busy talking to each other to actually wait on guests / fix drinks.
Reviews of Nylo Dallas South Side
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas South Side
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.