Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas

Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas in Irving

Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas

Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 West Royal Lane
Irving, TX 75039

Hotel Guest Rating for Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas in Irving

# 7 of 77 hotels in Irving
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Euless, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location near shopping and restaurants
The bathroom is not private enough; the top of the shower opens up to the rest of the room and the bathroom has a sliding door without a lock. No free breakfast. Very small closet; no fridge and no microwave.

Cozy room with comfortable bed and nice desk area; great windows; nice public spaces including the pool and the outdoor bar and lounge areas.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chad from Brookpark, OH
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was attentive. Centrally located to Arlington and downtown Dallas.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
July 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location
Room felt like being in prison. Gives a cheap feeling to the room and hallways. Noisy late night (2:00 AM) crowds on weekends makes me think this is a local party house and not a hotel for travelers.

A/C thermostat was erratic A three star hotel with no fridge or microwave in the rooms? I reserved a fridge and microwave prior to check in and when I arrived there was neither in the room. The fridge with one support leg broken was sent up the second day. I checked out five days later and the microwave was never sent up even though I inquired about it three times. The pool is woefully small for a hotel of this size. It is more kiddy pool (3 1/2 foot maximum depth) than adult. The bathroom is stylish but not functional. The shower design promotes water leakage onto the floor as does the front of the sink. The sliding access door is different but not very functional. When open it blocks access to the ONLY drawer space provided in the room. Suitcases must be placed on the floor since there is no other location set aside for them. Hallway carpet was obviously stained and dirty. I have had far better experiences at much lower priced hotels. This one deserves not more than a two star rating for accommodations. I ended up here as a result of the bid process and was profoundly disappointed. I will have to look in another area or do something to avoid this hotel on future travels to the Irving, TX area. ...read more

Couple
Russell from College Station, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Stay here...it's like nothing you have ever experienced
Could have more parking up front by door
Couple
Jackie from Rusk, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very cool decor.
Pool was extremely shallow and hot tub was a warm tub.

Cool hotel in a location with limited entertainment options. Great deal for the price I paid.

Diego from Irving, TX
July 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathan from Bedford, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Corpus Christi, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The decor.
No mocrowave in my room. Called the front desk, but they were all in use.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Memphis, TN
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Oak Park, IL
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
New and Modern. Very convenient to highway 114 and 183. Great staff, good restaurants nearby.
Concrete floors and walls. Quite modern.

A great location near 114 and 183. Lots of excellent restaurants within walking distance or only a short drive. The staff was extremely friendly, good parking and very clean rooms. Overall a great stay! The rooms are modern - which means concrete floors and walls and the cooling system was tricky to calibrate.

Reviews of Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nylo Dallas/Las Colinas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg