Nu Hotel Brooklyn

Nu Hotel Brooklyn in Brooklyn

Nu Hotel Brooklyn

Nu Hotel Brooklyn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
85 Smith Street
Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Guest Rating for Nu Hotel Brooklyn in Brooklyn

# 2 of 76 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nu Hotel Brooklyn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Nu Hotel Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nu Hotel Brooklyn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Brooklyn, NY
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
February 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff were charming, welcoming, and helpful. The hotel's location was great for exploring Brooklyn with great neighborhoods and restaurants.
Couple
Brian K from Kernersville, NC
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
What a great hotel. We were so pleased. The room was very clean, comfortable...loved the large bathroom. Location was perfect. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. With the parking garage right next door parking was not an issue.

We were so pleased with this hotel...we will definitely be returning next time we head to NYC...location was perfect, close to the subway & LIRR. Room exceeded our expectations..large, very clean, comfortable beds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was not an issue since there is a garage right next door. We will definitely be making this our hotel for any stay in NYC...would highly recommend. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Anne from Kittery Point, ME
March 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Easy, clean, great breakfast, bikes available
the room was hot until I figured how to open the window. the thermostat did not seem to respond.

The city jail is across the street so I felt really safe. There are excellent restaurants, bars, and pastries in all directions and very close. The subway is soooo easy. so is Brooklyn Bridge. Perfect for what I needed.

Couple
Doug from North Royalton, OH
December 6, 2012
Couple
8.0
The staff was extremely helpful and very sweet. They made the stay enjoyable. The breakfast was very good.
The room needed carpeting. The floor tile was coming up and looked unsanitary.

The room could use some updating. But the bed was very comfortable. The people working there were wonderful, helpful and upbeat.

Couple
Stephanie from Washington, DC
July 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
Loved the decor, size of the room, location and chalkboard wall in bathroom
bathroom fan wasn't broken, hallway noise was a bit loud and tv /cable was difficult to turn on/off.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel especially if you want to experience Brooklyn. It's also very easy to get to downtown Manhattan via subway or cab. It's a modern yet comfortable hotel. I will definitely be staying here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kiki from San Francisco, CA
July 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Overcharged me - made a mistake and did not charge the Priceline rate.
Couple
Stuart from Delray Beach, FL
April 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
Eco friendly hotel with incredibly friendly and helpful employees.
Lobby was under construction and unavailable for sitting.

European style hotel provided clean rooms with all the essentials needed for a comfortable stay. Incredibly nice and helpful staff. Continental breakfast was excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Veronica from Cranston, RI
April 9, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was friendly and helpful, room clean, convenient location.
Construction noise at 8-9am. But I have young kids so I can't complain.

Great hotel, staff was funny, helpful, great.

Business Traveler
Katherine from Nashville, TN
January 24, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great internet connection. Great location.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It is a fun, interesting place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Great internet connection. Wonderful, convenient location.

Reviews of Nu Hotel Brooklyn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nu Hotel Brooklyn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg