Hotels in Paris

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
257, Rue De Vaugirard
Paris 75015

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yeolum from Boryeong, Republic Of Korea
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean Room and state-art facility. Free bottom of water are prepared by hotel.
Couple
Rozilda from Aracaju, Brazil
January 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The 5 days that we stayed in the hotel, it was necessary to change rooms 3 times due to some problem on the premises.

On the first day we arrived we had no hot water in the shower (went in winter) and although they guarantee that would solve the problem in the afternoon, when we arrived the evening of rides, had done nothing! And worse, had no water in the shower no way (neither hot nor cold)! Do not put us in another room because according to them, were packed. Only the next day in the room changed, however, in the new room we noticed that the safe did not work and how the employee could not fix it, they moved us back room. In the third quarter, there was a deafening noise when we opened the shower, but to avoid the stress of another change, decided to stay in the same room since we opened the shower only 2 times a day. ...read more

Business Traveler
Bernard from Brooklyn, NY
November 30, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is very clean, room was spacious which hard to find in Paris. Well priced too. The room had coffee but no iron and ironing board. There are several great places to eat nearby.
There is no view of any monuments, or any view of the city as the hotel is fairly removed from the center. It is not located near a RER B which takes you to the airport.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenience to The Metro.
They stopped serving breakfast at 0930, just when I needed to start for my meeting.

Well trained staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Small but adequate gym. Location description was a little misleading.

Couple
Bruce from Newmarket, Canada
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Overall was a very good place to stay. Very clean
Not a lot in the immediate vicinity, but walk or subway to everything.

It was a very good hotel, with basic amenities. No complaints about anything.

Couple
Brandon from Milo, Italy
October 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff, especially Christin at the front desk was exceptional. Extremely helpful and professional if I owned a hotel I'd want Christin working for me.
Couple
William from Grafton, OH
October 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to the metro, great breakfast! free use of internet.
no brochures in lobby for tours. no concierge.

would be glad to stay her again.

Business Traveler
Michael from Stamford, CT
September 22, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
the internet service was horrendous and very tedious having to reconnect every few hours even though it said the service was for 6 hours, which is nothing great
Couple
Mark from Linwood, NY
September 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location is great with the Metro a 2 minute walk and some great local restaurants within a 5-10 minite walk.
The woman tending the rooftop lounge bar was rude. We had a very tough travel day-10 hour drive,flat tire,etc. When we arrived at the hotel for our first night in Paris, all we wanted was a wine and to enjoy the view. Her poor attitude took us by surprise

We did enjoy the hotel, despite the few minor negatives we encountered (a non-working electrical outlet at the desk right where one would normally plug in one's laptop, a curtain torn from the rod and hanging down making for an unsightly first impression of the room, a rude woman bartender). The desk staff however was very friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. They were super! The location also is great. I would stay there again as the price was quite reasonable and we basically only used it as a home base as we toured the sites of Paris. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean. The bed was clean, the bathroom was clean and the floors were clean.
Lots of coming and going by cleaning staff. But that may have just been my arrival time.

Good hotel, one block from the train station, grocery store and a movie theatre. Good location. I would certainly stay here again.

Reviews of Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Vaugirard Montparnasse
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg