Novotel Paris Les Halles

Novotel Paris Les Halles in Paris

Novotel Paris Les Halles

Novotel Paris Les Halles Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8 Place Marguerite De Navarre
Paris 75001

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Paris Les Halles in Paris

# 20 of 2302 hotels in Paris
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Les Halles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Paris Les Halles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Flemington, NJ
June 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was what I liked best.
I did not like the rooms. the carpet was stained, linens were low quality, furniture was older, sink was backed up, and poor TV.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierrefonds, Canada
May 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff are so accomodationg they go extra mile to help you with whatever questions
none at all

will definetly stay again and again when in Paris

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
January 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was bigger than I expected for a Paris hotel. The bathroom with a separate shower and bathtub were excellent. The bed had no top sheet (European?), but it was comfortable and we slept well. Plenty of outlets. The front desk staff was very nice.
The construction just outside the hotel is significant.

I was nervous about staying here. After I "won" it on Priceline, I panicked because the reviews were so bad due to the construction across the street (an immense, long term city project). I emailed them a few days before we arrived to tell them it was our 25th wedding anniversary, and they were amazing when we arrived at the front desk. I reiterated the fact that it was our anniversary and I asked for an upgrade. They said they gave us a free upgrade (I can't confirm this or not) but the room we got was on the sixth floor in the back of the hotel and it was VERY quiet. At the front desk the floor shakes from the construction nearby - very disturbing - but we heard nothing (not even a maid) on our floor. We were there off-season, and I believe this helped. After we arrived in the room, the front desk called to see if we were happy, and 2 hours later they delivered a free half bottle of champagne and chocolates!! Wished I'd known about the free 15 minute massage before we checked out. An excellent stay and I would return. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
October 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location.
The hotel was next to a large construction project that literally shook the floor (4/6 days), did not have wash clothes, hotel itself had renovation projects going on, staff comes in room despite do not disturb sign, a/c was out of season.

This simply was not a 4 star establishment. The location and front desk staff were nice, but that is where it ended. Not having wash clothes was a surprise. The construction noise was horrible. We moved to a new room to get away from the noise only to find out the hotel itself was doing renovation work, so sleeping in on this vacation was almost impossible. The cleaning staff would come into your room despite having the do not disturb sign on the door. Since the A/C was out of season, we had to open window which let several Mosquitos in. This was overall a poor experience. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 20, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Probably the most eagerly helpful concierge / reception service experienced in a great many trips to Paris.
Actually it's Priceline that wasn't pleasing. Area selected for a bid was Opera and the location of the assigned hotel has nothing to do with the Opera quarter. A call to Priceline brought the response: that's where we consider it to be. (So there.)

Convenient, modern, excellent staff, fair food.

Family Traveling with Teens
Trudy from Kingston, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location,spacious room.
The configuration of the washroom.

Staff were helpful. In an area of construction but was not noisy due to the location of the hotel room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
February 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
Good location, close to Metro and shopping
Room was not 4 star quality, bed mattresses were thin and squeaky. Computer access only as long as bartender feels like keeping them on. No business center.

Based on our room, dated with terribly uncomfortable bed, this hotel was NOT 4 star quality. Location was easy to access Metro and good shopping at Forum des Halles. Lots of construction in area. No noise that we heard but lots of ugly construction barriers and walking detours.

Couple
Nicholas from Chicago, IL
November 28, 2012
Couple
6.0
Near a Metro stop.
The neighborhood is kind of unsafe during the day time, and the streets and walls are lined with graffiti. The carpets need to be cleaned better, and the walls need painting. Also, they need to supply more adapters for tourists, so that they can plug th

Okay experience. The staff was friendly, yet it felt very dated. The neighborhood is kind of sketchy during the day time. Although, it is convenient to the metro line.

Couple
Justin from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
Location was the only good thing about this hotel.
Privacy violation of our hotel room, as well as the lack of service thereafter.

This hotel has adequate rooms and a decent location in Paris. Expect the potential of your privacy to be violated. However, as we put up our do not disturb sign, and the hotel staff still entered the room. Furthermore, upon our return, already upset that the room had been entered, we discovered a pair of hand made suit pants that were very expensive missing. These pants were unpacked from our suitcase the day before in Paris, so they were not lost in travel. The hotel delayed responded to us immediately, clearly a delay tactic. So that we would be out of the country and not able to cause an issue directly with them. Their response to email has been non existent, and the service has been terrible in response to our concerns. Note the service was also terrible at the hotel itself. Do not recommend risking your privacy for this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Dave from St. Louis, MO
May 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Location was fantastic; right atop a metro station, walking distance to good restaurants.
Rooms were worn; wc was tiny.
Reviews of Novotel Paris Les Halles
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Les Halles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg