Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon

Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon in Paris

Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon

Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2 Rue Hector Malot
Paris 75012

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mark from Washington, DC
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was friendly
my rate did not include the pricy continental breakfast
Business Traveler
Julien from Saint Etienne, France
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Luuk from Den Haag, Netherlands
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean
The rooms are small. The more expensive rooms are just as small and only give free minibar. The hotel is not worth 4 stars.

The rooms are small. The more expensive rooms are just as small and only give free minibar. The hotel is not worth 4 stars. The location is nice, next to Gare Lyon. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean.

Couple
Samuel from Brooklyn, NY
August 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Excellent location near transportation. Clean and pleasant.

Upon arrival we were offered an 20 Euro a day upgrade to the executive room. This included a Nespresso machine and free mini bar (only stocked with some drinks). We took the upgrade so this review applies to that kind of room. The room itself was fine. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was large and had nice amenities. The Nespresso machine was great and we really enjoyed having that first cup in our room. The mini bar had a few drinks and we used it a bit but I would not factor that into a decision to upgrade. Downsides (especially for a 4 star): The bathroom door did not lock or even latch properly. We did not ask them to remedy this as it did not bother us, but I thought this was something they would have taken care of. The clothes "closet" was basically a fairly cheap looking open set of shelves and a bar for hanging clothes. The bar was mounted low so that my wife's dresses did not have enough vertical space. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tony from Koblenz, AE
March 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free printing in the lobby
No

Great location next to gare de lyon

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Cliffside Park, NJ
September 29, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great location, large clean rooms, outside of Gare de Lyon.
2 beds are not available.

Great location right outside Gare de Lyon and the Metro. Nice clean, spacious rooms. Lots of restaurants nearby. I would stay there again!

Couple
Jin from Union City, NJ
September 28, 2012
Couple
9.0
Gare De Lyon train station is only 2 minutes walk.

Very good location. Gare De Lyon train station is only 2 minutes walk. Room is a bit small, but ok. My expectation for 4 star level hotel is a bit higher than this. I would rate this hotel 3.5 star.

Senior Travelers
Howard from Solana Beach, CA
September 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location close to Gare De Lyon.
Towel quality poor. Free internet, but very poor wireless connection.

A 3.5 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. Quality of toweling and toilet paper poor. Soundproofing of room door poor and light excluding curtains not totally effective. Staff did change rooms on request to a quieter location.

Couple
Rich from Des Moines, IA
July 16, 2012
Couple
8.0
Adjacent to Gare de Lyon train station and metro. Very accessible to entire city.
Room was small, as was bath, but adequate.
Couple
Jenn from Nottingham, MD
March 12, 2012
Couple
6.0
The hotel was the right price and convenient to the train station.
The bathroom felt like a camper bathroom and it was dirty.

The hotel was conveniently located close to the train station. And was reasonably priced, thanks to priceline.com. However, the room was nothing spectacular. The bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was small and cramped, there was hair all over it. Despite the location and convenience of the hotel, I probably would not want to stay here again.

Reviews of Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg