Novotel London West

Novotel London West in London

Novotel London West

Novotel London West Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1 Shortlands
London W6 8DR

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel London West in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel London West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel London West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel London West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Troy from Hayward, CA
May 18, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Chris from York, United Kingdom
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It was a Novotel so there were no surprises, whether positive or negative.
The whole design and setting were poorly thought-out. The enteace for pedestrians was grubby and for car is was almost underground. There seemed to be no front door.

Expensive breakfast

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
December 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was a very nice and spacious hotel. The location was good that it was next to the subway station.
I didn't like the front desk service very much. Not very helpful staff.
Solo Traveler
Carolyn from Davis, CA
December 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient location near Hammersmith Underground Station.
Sink did not drain well, and staff was not friendly.

Convenient location at Hammersmith Underground Station, only a 10-15 minute tube ride to central London. Rooms were clean and well-maintained. Hotel staff was not very helpful or friendly.

Couple
Joyce from North Vancouver, Canada
December 14, 2011
Couple
8.0
Clean hotel, great location near tube and bus station.
Needs Wi - Fi in public spaces in addition to
four computers available in lobby. Computers were often busy with line ups by both adults and children.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from San Diego,CA
May 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
Spacious rooms and close to the underground.
Staff don't seem to fully understand their responsibilities.
Business Traveler
Kenneth from Thunder Bay,Canada
May 2, 2010
Business Traveler
6.0
Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Business center that they advertised was non-existent, and I was told otherwise.

The website advertises computer facilities for business travelers. I called ahead to make sure I could make use of these facilities as I needed them to finish work. I was told it wouldn't be a problem. Upon my arrival, there were no computers, the printer was broken, and had there been anything there, the hotel charged a ridiculous rate for everything. I have stayed in hotels that offer more free amenities. Luckily, the person working the front desk kindly printed out the documents I needed, but that still doesn't make up for the lack of facilities and awful fees. ...read more

Couple
Martin from Seattle,WA
March 26, 2010
Couple
7.0
Close to the underground/bus to the center.
Rooms were a bit outdated/especially bathrooms could use some update.

Overall this is a good value, the area is also convenient with a plenty of shops/restaurants nearby. Tube is less than 5 minutes away. 15 minutes to the center, 45 minutes to the airport.

Reviews of Novotel London West
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel London West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg