Novotel Edinburgh Centre

Novotel Edinburgh Centre

Novotel Edinburgh Centre Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
80 Lauriston Place
Edinburgh EH3 9DE

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Edinburgh Centre in Edinburgh

# 15 of 527 hotels in Edinburgh
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Edinburgh Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Edinburgh Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Edinburgh Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tara from Sydney, Australia
July 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Perfect location and great room and super friendly service.
No. We stayed at another hotel prior and Novatel was 1000% better!
Family Traveling with Teens
Noreen from Mooresville, NC
May 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We had an excellent experience. The staff was superb and helpful. The location was ideal for all attractions and nite life.
They say free parking amenity, It's a public garage and it was always full, you have to use a different public garage and they validate your ticket and you receive a discount. I was fortunate to find free parking in the streets but it is misleading.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, CT
April 11, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Close location to the Grassmarket in Old Town.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 27, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
March 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The indoor pool and hot tub
The shower needs a door to prevent water flowing to the other part of the bathroom. The hot tub water can be hotter.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Humble, TX
January 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great staff!
Not a 4 star hotel by any means. It is a 2.5 star at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Good location, comfortable bed
Many staff unhelpful (although not everyone), rooms not very clean (found someone's pair of boxers under our bed). Things were broken, and one room we stayed in was too cramped to open the bathroom door without hitting the bed. Too expensive for quality.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
The front desk staff was amazing!!!
our room looked like it had dirty carpet. Air conditioner in the room did not work very well. we had to keep the windows open and we were awaked at 6am by work being done to the building. ( we thought it was a bit early?)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laval, Canada
May 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location
The carpet in the room was dirty and stained

Beside the problem with the carpet the rest of the room was clean and the bed was confortable. Good breakfast with lots of choices. Great location to walk to the castle and Royal Mile. Attentive staff.

Reviews of Novotel Edinburgh Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Edinburgh Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.