Novotel Beijing Xinqiao

Novotel Beijing Xinqiao in Beijing

Novotel Beijing Xinqiao

Novotel Beijing Xinqiao Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1 Chong Wen Men Xi Da Jie
Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing 100005

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Beijing Xinqiao in Beijing

See Most Popular hotels in Beijing
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Beijing Xinqiao
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Salmon Arm, Canada
November 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location.
Hotel room with
no windows.

Overall the hotel was good. Not great.

Couple
Carla from Abington, PA
July 7, 2011
Couple
8.0
nice location, nice staff, clean
restaurants in the hotel are only chinise friendly and not good, the spa stinks

the rooms are confortable, clean, newly decorated, the location is great, the price is fair for what you get. The tour booth is great too, very helpful

Business Traveler
Laura from Minnetonka, MN
April 5, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Staff barely spoke English, and
beds extremely hard.

Hard beds, small rooms, staff does not speak English well, not recommended.

Solo Traveler
Davinder from Surrey, Canada
March 21, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was excellent, it was also convenient to have Internet access in the lobby.
My room had no window, that is cruel punishment. It was a sauna in my room.

The location (subway line outside and close to Forbidden City) was excellent. Easy to transfer to and from airport as well. However, my room had no window. It was so hot in my room, I was always sweating. I tried the cooling system and the room just seemed to get hotter. I was told by front desk later that there is no cool air, no matter what I do, I will only get heat. So I just made my room even hotter. My only solution was to open my room door when I was in it, but then obviously I had no privacy. My neighbors had the same problem and also had their room doors open. ...read more

Couple
Dolores from Delray Beach, FL
March 12, 2011
Couple
7.0
Good location, clean, friedly.
Small inside room, had to change room too hot.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Ithaca, NY
February 20, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Diligent staff, very helpful, thanks!
Tobacco smell lingered in the non-smoking room I requested.

Wonderful staff, quiet room, great location, strongly recommend.

Couple
Sidney from Nashville, TN
December 30, 2010
Couple
10.0
attentiveness, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
food prices twice as high compared to the usa hotels

the overall experience was great! The subway entrance sitsdirectly in front of train so you can enter and get to any part of town within a moments notice, considering the subway is timely. Otherwise the city does what new york, chicago, and D.C. does all in one

Business Traveler
Hong from Lynchburg, VA
December 13, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
that is a bad experience

i think they do not have a good,strong parnership with priceline. during those three days,they kept asking me to find the reservation confirmation from priceline,they said if they can not get that, i need pay again.and i call priceline costomer service,they said they will fax that for hotel, but till i check out last minute they said they still did not get,they said they donot trust priceline,i told them :'priceline is very trustble web.they are part our life,if you donot trust them.why you choice them for parner?" they told me why they still didnot get anything from priceline. i am rush to catch the flight so i paid them again. i keep all the receive. ...read more

Kevin from Brooklyn, NY
September 14, 2010
2.0
staff at the money exchange deliberately giving out torn $100 bill which is not accepted by any vendors.
Reviews of Novotel Beijing Xinqiao
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Beijing Xinqiao
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg