Hotels in Amsterdam

Novotel Amsterdam City

Novotel Amsterdam City

Novotel Amsterdam City Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
Europaboulevard 10
Amsterdam 1083 AD

Hotel Guest Rating for Novotel Amsterdam City in Amsterdam

See Most Popular hotels in Amsterdam
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Novotel Amsterdam City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Amsterdam City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Novotel Amsterdam City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gustavo from Tel Aviv, Israel
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Modern, cleen, big, good restaurant and efficent service
LOcation, far from the center
Group Traveler
Karen from Saint Louis, MO
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Free wi-fi. Nice decor. Comfortable beds. Blow dryer.
Breakfast was not included which we were only informed of AT CHECK OUT when they wanted us to pay for it!!! Awkward shower; made bathroom floor all wet each time. Pretty far from the city!

For a four-star hotel this started out great but soon became disappointing. The decor and rooms were nice however, shuttle service was not provided (as it was far from the city center) and you were expected to use the bus transportation. The biggest issue we had was when checking in we were given the impression breakfast was included and we were NOT informed otherwise and in addition how much it would cost if we did eat. Upon check-out we were charged almost $200 for eating breakfast during our stay (3 mornings for 2 people), not once did any staff member inform us of pricing for the breakfast. The female staff member who checked us out was not of much help as she did not offer to get a manager to assist with the dilemma or the like. In addition, during our first day there, we were followed by security upon leaving breakfast and while we were in the gift shop, which was personally offensive and made us want to leave the gift shop and head up to the room instead. Overall, because of staff members lack of disclosing our proper room amenities and stay options, in addition to feeling uncomfortable having security track us, I would not recommend paying the price for this hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Randy from Cuba City, WI
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice an quiet.
I order the ribeye steak and it was terrible, almost like eating rubber!

Nice place to stay if you don't like room service! Never order the ribeye! Staff was helpful with all my questions about the city. You have to pay for parking.

Couple
Eleen from Glenview, IL
May 22, 2012
Couple
8.0
Room was clean, breakfast was good. location was fine.
Bathroom was small.

Good clean rooms, location great. Would recommend.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Apo, TX
April 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff, room size large for European standards, close to Tram.
Cost of breakfast was outrageous, elevators were a bit slow.

If possible I stay at Novotel while traveling in Europe as the staff is accommodating to US travelers and those with children. Rooms are large for European standard and amenities ideal.

Couple
Gerry from Toronto, Canada
March 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Within walking distance of train station, clean, great breakfast, very accommodating staff.
Sort of in the middle of nowhere.

Nice clean hotel-very friendly and helpful staff, pretty small rooms.

Couple
Mike from Victoria, Canada
October 20, 2011
Couple
10.0
Good location. Great access to public train and metro.
Reviews of Novotel Amsterdam City
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Novotel Amsterdam City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg