Hotels in Huntington

Quality Inn Huntington

Quality Inn Huntington

Quality Inn Huntington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2820 Hotel Avenue
Huntington, IN 46750

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Huntington in Huntington

# 1 of 5 hotels in Huntington
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Huntington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Huntington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MI
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and the convenience of the movie theater next door.
The fitness room left a lot to be desired. There was an imitation bowflex machine with a decade-old stationary bike and a useless stair-stepper stuffed into what must have been a closet in a previous life.

The staff was, by far, the best part about the hotel. The rooms are old and the dated, but you get what you pay for.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
November 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The two staff members that I did see were very nice, just didn't see many, it was kind of spooky
Most of the experience was disappointing. TV was from the 70's, blanket on bed had cigarette burns in it, pillows were so old they were hard and flat, carpet was dirty and wrinkled, decor was depressing, and it was definitely not a two star.

I give credit to the staff, the two that I did see were very polite and helpful. The soda machine was empty, the halls were dark and scary, and there was minimal staff. I was very disappointed in the hotel and will not stay there again if in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Indianapolis, IN
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

Nice, clean, comfortable. Good location, close to variety of retail, food. Very nice staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Birmingham, AL
October 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff were very friendly. I couldn't have asked for better staff.
Their continental breakfast was very minimal. At the least, I would expect a few more cereal choices and one of those waffle makers.

Very clean and very friendly. Just don't expect much out of their breakfast. The indoor pool was very nice, however, and the rooms were adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from Howard City, MI
October 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was friendly. Had an amazing time with my son in the pool and workout room. The continental breakfast was good too.
The curtains were a little older and kind of shabby.

overall my stay was great. This is where I will stay whenever I go back to Huntington for a visit. The staff was very friendly and the place was pretty clean.

Senior Travelers
Sam from Elkhart, IN
October 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
pool & jacuzzioverall raating

overall rating very good

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Pekin, IL
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I have stayed at this hotel many times since it opened, unfortunately management has not kept up on the upkeep and it is very run down. I love the location and its design is very cool, just needs upkeep.
Like I said above, it was rundown..the biggest issue was the pool area. It had 4 air conditioning units in there.thermostat read above 84 degrees, very humid felt like a sauna, 2 of the 4 units were broken, exit doors to outside welded or rusted shut.

Cont......My husband and I were watching our son swim and it was almost unbearable due to the heat &humidity. The above windows were open and it was 61 degrees outside but in the pool area it was 84 degrees, then when I decided to open the door to let some of the cool air in, the could not be opened, which also seemed like a safety hazard. I did let the front desk know my concerns as I checked out a nd she explsined that it was under new management snd thst the hotel is actually improving, which if this is the case, it is very sad because it has potential to be a beautiful hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Montpelier, IN
July 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The front desk people were really nice and friendly
The sheets and comforters were dirty and the hot tub was broken down.
Group Traveler
Justin from Lancaster, OH
June 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff; very clean

Very reasonable for all of the amenities offered. The staff was rather friendly and the hotel was very clean and in good order. Great location, not far from restaurants and stores. I have stayed in a few hotels in the area and this one was by far the best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Cloud, MN
April 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very helpful. This was the second time we stayed here and both times have been good experiences. The location for us was good -less than five minutes from where we were visiting.
Reviews of Quality Inn Huntington
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Huntington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg