Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort in Truckee

Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
100 Northstar Drive
Truckee, CA 96160
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Northstar Resort in Truckee

# 3 of 14 hotels in Truckee
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northstar Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northstar Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pollock Pines, CA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Rebecca from Sebastopol, CA
August 8, 2014
10.0
Private, quiet, nicely furnished and a nice size for a studio apartment. Bed comfortable.

Short walk to Northstar village.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bennett from Sonoma, CA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved that it was a 5 minute walk to the Northstar Village
Nope
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
overall everything was great.
I was very satisfied.

overall everything was great. i liked this much better than going to south lake tahoe. we got room 3136 and it was wonderful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rough And Ready, CA
June 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, nice having a full kitchen made it feel more like home to be able to cook a meal
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Hayward, CA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Turned out the 'room' I got was a privately owned Condo with a full kitchen. Such a nice surprise.
Nothing

Such a lovely location, plenty to do and since it was the off season when we traveled it was really quite.

Group Traveler
Abhishek from San Mateo, CA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
hotel rooms.
we booked 2 rooms together and the provided rooms at 1 mile distance apart. and they charged us 22 $ more after we already made payment here

it is big resort and consist of many hotels in different areas

Couple
Kim from San Francisco, CA
February 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to main activities
The bed was a murphy bed, who still has that ?...and it was not a full queen...we were disapointed

We had to pay to use the pool and gym !!!..that was not in the contract

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable room, immaculate. Seemed well stocked. Comfy Murphy bed in our condo'.
Traffic heading out of resort was backed up because of chain control on main road, 40 min to go a half mile. Need more exits from the resort! Otherwise no complaints.
Reviews of Northstar Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg