Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
100 Northstar Drive
Truckee, CA 96160

Hotel Guest Rating for Northstar Resort in Truckee

# 1 of 18 hotels in Truckee
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northstar Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northstar Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Heather from Belmont, CA
April 22, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
They upgraded us for free to a ski in/ski out location. So convenient and excellent customer service.
The hot water in the shower was a little touchy, would get hot and cold without touching the knob. Probably an older water heater.
Couple
Nicholas from San Francisco, CA
March 16, 2017
Couple
7.0
Used diapers were left on the balcony and I was offered zero compensation
Used diapers were left on the balcony and I was offered zero compensation
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, CA
January 25, 2017
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean and in an excellent location at Northstar. The two bedrooms downstairs were perfect for a family of 4. Make sure you know which of the 3 possible locations at Northstar you need to go to check in.
Getting from the parking lot to the door of the cabin required walking down stairs and through a path that was not properly cleared of snow. There was no shovel provided so I had to go buy one to clear a path my mother could safely walk down.
Joann from Lincoln, CA
January 6, 2017
6.0
The location and shuttle access around Northstar is great. The linens and kitchen stock were first quality and plentiful. Most of the staff were excellent.
The design was odd with one bedroom needing to go up a flight of stairs to the bathroom. The heater vents in both downstairs bedrooms were not functional, flooding both rooms with heat while the upper levels were chilly. Maintenance jiggered a solution...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belmont, CA
December 29, 2016
Couple
8.0
Great location. Nice scene, village has shops, restaurants, and other great facilities. Ski trials is just next by. Staff are great, they accomplished our needs of a crib, and fixing water heater late at night.
We visited during Christmas, bedrooms on 1st floor got cold at night, needed to set AC control (on 2nd floor) to very high temperature, which made 2nd floor (living dinning and kitchen) hot. Hot water run out late at night after people showers.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
October 11, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Grant from Tracy, CA
July 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
Close to Lake Tahoe, no pesky maid service! Bed was good, this is a decent sized Studio unit.
Hotel check in is 1 block from entrance, but was 2 miles from where we stayed. We drove to the Condo, wandered around until we found someone to ask. It would be great to have this noted on the Check In procedure. People above walked with Boots.
Couple
Doreen from Castro Valley, CA
June 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
The moment we sat down in the cozy living room, we felt like we were home, like it was a place where we would want to live. We didn't want to leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
A full kitchen meant I could cook what we wanted to eat.
NO
Kristin from Folsom, CA
December 21, 2015
8.0
Location
Smoke alarm went off and small TV didn't work
Reviews of Northstar Resort
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.