Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort

Northstar Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
100 Northstar Drive
Truckee, CA 96160

Hotel Guest Rating for Northstar Resort in Truckee

# 3 of 53 hotels in Truckee
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northstar Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northstar Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Grant from Tracy, CA
July 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
Close to Lake Tahoe, no pesky maid service! Bed was good, this is a decent sized Studio unit.
Hotel check in is 1 block from entrance, but was 2 miles from where we stayed. We drove to the Condo, wandered around until we found someone to ask. It would be great to have this noted on the Check In procedure. People above walked with Boots.
Couple
Doreen from Castro Valley, CA
June 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
The moment we sat down in the cozy living room, we felt like we were home, like it was a place where we would want to live. We didn't want to leave.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
A full kitchen meant I could cook what we wanted to eat.
NO
Kristin from Folsom, CA
December 21, 2015
8.0
Location
Smoke alarm went off and small TV didn't work
Couple
Christina from Coeur D'Alene, ID
October 13, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ross from Modesto, CA
August 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Close to restaurant's, Starbucks and shops (walking distance.
Air conditioning unit was not up to standard

10 minute drive to both Lake Tahoe and Truckee. At the base of the mountain and less than 100yards to chair lift. Plenty to do for all agers. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Couple
Jean from Rapid City, SD
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Condo was great everything worked. Nice set up
Maybe the stairs at 6000 feet. That is a personal issue though
Couple
Mingyang from Riverside, CA
May 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
service. called the front desk 10+ times, before the phone got answered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
January 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is very close to the village with efficient shuttle system
None but units assigned may vary. We got lucky with a nice unit.

Full kitchen a big plus and lots of room in the studio suite for 2 adults and 2 small kids.

Couple
Michael from San Francisco, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect. A 5 minute walk from the village and 1 shuttle stop away.
The room was extremely dated. Murphy bed was unexpected, but ended up being okay. 2 star quality, 4 star location/convenience.
Reviews of Northstar Resort
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northstar Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.