Northland Inn

Northland Inn

Northland Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
2710 South Huron Road
Kawkawlin, MI 48631

Hotel Guest Rating for Northland Inn in Kawkawlin

# 1 of 1 hotels in Kawkawlin
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northland Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Northland Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northland Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitmore Lake, MI
August 9, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0
The hotel was old, but clean. It suited our purpose and the price was right.
It was musty smelling, only window AC and it was not running. Hot day and it took a long time to cool the room down that evening when we arrived.
Martin from Jenison, MI
August 2, 2016
6.0
The people were nice and friendly. The Bathroom was newly-renovated and very nice and clean.
The room itself was pretty bad. Grimy carpet did not appear to have been cleaned in years. Nasty-looking area around the dirty air conditioner/window. Furniture in bad shape, and dirty. Need a dead-bolt and peephole on door. Needed renovation too.
Rebecca from Eastpointe, MI
July 25, 2016
3.0
Refridgetator & microwave in the room
Had to call the managers several times because we kept losing power and then our cable went out. Managers did "fix" the cable and did finally "control" the losing of power.
Group Traveler
Paul from Jenison, MI
May 2, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was clean, nice. Bathroom very nice. Rate very fair, beds comfy. We were fishermen who felt overall we would stay there again. Good location for our needs.
We had a plug in space heater to heat room. took several hours to get room to reasonable temp. Other than this, we were happy with the stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
August 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
The initial check in proved to be the wrong room. I went to the front desk, explained, and they immediately and cheerfully corrected it.
No deadbolt.
Couple
Linda from White Lake, MI
July 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very accomodating Very quiet

Great location for fishing out of Linwood Beach - Saginaw Bay

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, MI
June 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nothing fancy, just the basics here, but it worked for the week. It was a great price and I felt safe being there by myself. Although I would have liked a dead bolt on the door. I would stay there again.
Couple
Ofer from Rehovot, Israel
June 19, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nothing really, a quaint room with a nicely remodeled bathroom
Very poor lighting especially at the desk. Decor of poor taste with plastic flowers over the bed- should be gotten rid of. The motel itself is really nowhere

For people looking just for a place to sleep with no special standards, it's ok. But I guess I'm at that stage that I need a little bit more, I won't come back here again and I wouldn't recommend it.

Couple
Greg from Muskegon, MI
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
good service
Windy couldn't fish
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holt, MI
October 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
friendly service
room neat. Carpet sticky and dirty. Looks nothing like picture. Won't stay again.
Reviews of Northland Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northland Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.