Northgate Motel

Northgate Motel

Northgate Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
461 North Magnolia Avenue
El Cajon, CA 92020

Hotel Guest Rating for Northgate Motel in El Cajon

# 2 of 12 hotels in El Cajon
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northgate Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Northgate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northgate Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karen from Los Angeles, CA
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Good size room with queen beds. A/c was working and had hardwood floors
The towels were dirty and the shower looked like it needed some repair.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OR
November 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price is more reasonable than at most motels. Things work...it has always been clean. Service is pleasant.
It is not easy to find, as the sign is not easy to view from all directions. The location for me is a little out of my way, and I have to back-track a few miles to continue my trip. I have continued to stay there, as it has worked out well for me.

Make the sign more visible from all directions.

Solo Traveler
Peter from Northridge, CA
July 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain House, CA
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
No WIFI coverage in the room. Although the parking lot is covered with WIFI, it disconnected itself every few minutes, extremely painful. No changing towels, no room cleaning in my 3day stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This Hotel posted that WIFI is free for the customers but the WIFI doesn't show when you are in the hotel room and when ask they said it will not come in room. No Good Continental Breakfast.
This Hotel posted that WIFI is free for the customers but the WIFI doesn't show when you are in the hotel room and when ask they said it will not come in room. No Good Continental Breakfast.

Very Bad Experience. This Hotel posted that WIFI is free for the customers but the WIFI doesn't show when you are in the hotel room and when ask they said it will not come in room. No Good Continental Breakfast. This was my worst hotel/motel which i have stayed till now.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Spacious room for a motel. Clean.
Parking behind the hotel next to an alley.

Exceeded my expectations for a motel. Great price, comfortable stay. Room was clean. Would stay here again. Front office personnel was very nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The close proximity to the event I needed to attend. The hotel was also close to downtown El Cajon which made it easy to obtain food and other necessities.
I did not like the continental breakfast. Although the breakfast was complimentary, there was not a good spread of items to choose from.

The hotel was decent with decent furniture and room amenities. The check-in and check-out was smooth and easy. The hotel was very easy to locate since it was along the main street within the City of El Cajon.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
basically clean, good TV, good bed, pretty quiet.
leaving the grounds to get ice. one of the channels kept changing sound.

GOOD MOTEL... NO BIG COMPLAINTS.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the staff is friendly and this is a very quiet place for having a good rest
more cleaning
David from Highland, CA
August 14, 2013
8.0
Location....we were visiting the San Diego area the following day.....good location
They offered free breakfast.......all they had was coffe abd muffins

Overall good........

Reviews of Northgate Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northgate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.