Northeaster Motel

Northeaster Motel in Kittery

Northeaster Motel

Northeaster Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
79 Old Post Road
Kittery, ME 03904

Hotel Guest Rating for Northeaster Motel in Kittery

# 4 of 4 hotels in Kittery
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Northeaster Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Northeaster Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Northeaster Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gilioli from Carpi, Italy
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Richard from North Andover, MA
March 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Easy off easy on the highway. Central location....
I was very surprised that the cottage we rented had no hair dryer or land-line telephone. Was not aware of this being a no smoking property until after being charged for the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, MA
September 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
The price and location.
The staff was extremely rude and followed us everywhere we went as if we were criminals, although we were quiet, paying guests. There is not 24 hour front desk service and if you have a problem after hours it is near impossible to get a hold of the staff.
Couple
A from Salem, MA
August 29, 2012
Couple
6.0
Reasonably priced.
Not modern.

In terms of this motel you get what you pay for. Stayed here as it was one of the most reasonably priced in the area and the pictures made it look attractive. I don't have any real complaints about the motel as the staff was friendly and the room was clean. If you're looking for a reasonably priced motel to stay in the area this is your place. However if you're looking for luxury look elsewhere are the motel only provides the bare essentials. ...read more

Paul from Campbellton, Canada
August 28, 2012
3.0
Location close to outlets.
Over priced.Not very nice.
Couple
Luc from Montreal, Canada
August 24, 2012
Couple
1.0
Bed and restroom were clean.
Dirty
armchairs and carpet, damaged curtains and window screen.

Not much to say, but clean bed and restroom.

Couple
Jonathan from Troy, NH
August 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
Very retro.
Very retro.

Since it was the only place available in Maine for the two nights we were able to get away it was clean, but could use some maintenance and upgrades.

Couple
Scott from Lee Center, NY
August 3, 2012
Couple
8.0
Affordable, clean, close to shopping, and beaches.

A nice, affordable motel very close to Kittery Malls, fresh, cheap lobster, and 20 minutes from York beaches. Minutes from Downtown Portsmouth. Nice people, swimming pool, plenty of parking. We stayed in both a cabin and a hotel room. The cabins were nicer, more private with a kitchenette. Owner was nice and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel.

Couple
Linda from Belchertown, MA
July 21, 2012
Couple
6.0
not much
Old hotel, wooden paneled walls, broken curtains, matress not comfortable, dirty chairs

Did not like this place. Windows were dirty, curtains didn't close all the way and I couldn't completely block out outside lights. Bathroom floor was dirty. Chairs were stained and dirty. A/C didn't have a lot of power and it was a heat wave when we checked in. Had to ask for ice and got a small amount, then he asked if we needed more and hubby said yes and all he gave was a half of ice bucket. Would not stay here again. Did not like the whole experience. ...read more

Reviews of Northeaster Motel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Northeaster Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg