North Country Inn Lake George

North Country Inn Lake George in Warrensburg

North Country Inn Lake George

North Country Inn Lake George Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.3/10
4112 State Route 9
Warrensburg, NY 12885

Hotel Guest Rating for North Country Inn Lake George in Warrensburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Warrensburg
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
North Country Inn Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the North Country Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the North Country Inn Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shannon from Sheffield, MA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
An hour after check in they called me and said they didn't have my room for me. I was almost at the hotel when they called. He never offered to help me find a differant hotel or even offered me a free night at another time. I booked 2 mos in advance.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very difficult to find a hotel because it was the weekend of americade which is very busy. Expirience was horrible!!!

Couple
Kelly from Lake Winola, PA
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!
DO NOT STAY HERE!! This place should be shut down!! No heat at all except illegal plug in heaters!! Giant leak in the sink unreal!! Spend more money to get more !! I left after 45 minutes and demanded a refund!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
July 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
No room service

Over all not ready for guest

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
December 19, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
Cheap
The only heat in the room was a space heater and it broke at 2 o'clock in the morning. It was 15 degrees outside.

It was definitely a good price. But the heat breaking in the middle of the night did not go over well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cohasset, MA
September 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The owner had just bought the motel.
Everything

Never recommend this to any one. Fine for me as I was running the marathon and just need a bed to sleep in. However, my wife would not let me take anything into our home because she was so worried about me bringing bedbugs into our home.

Couple
Linda from Huntington Sta., NY
September 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It was terrible, dirty, sink backed up, lights did not work and twin sheets on a double bed. You should be ashamed for having anything to do with this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, MA
September 13, 2012
Couple
1.0
Easy to find.
Tiny bed, tiny room. outdated. everything needs updating-mostly the bed
and linens.

This hotel had a Grand Opening banner.
Would that be re-opening or how about it should of said under new management. The rooms were tiny, outdated and the linens had stains on them as well as the ceiling. You could hear the
TV in the rooms bordering yours in the back. The manager on duty appeared to be waiting until the last possible minute to clean the room. Implied that he would help but there was nobody around, but him. He did show us two dirty rooms to choose from and once we chose did promptly replace the linens. The room also had a small coffee pot. But not coffee? I would not recommend. It was not worth it for the price. ...read more

Couple
Nathan from Nunda, NY
September 1, 2012
Couple
2.0
Cheap
Outdated, poor service, tiny smelly room, pool broken.

Avoid! Cheap and rundown. No coffee in Room, but there were filters and maker. So old there was a photo of Humphrey Bogart on the wall. An original, not a retro piece.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julia from Red Hook, NY
August 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The exterior had a pleasant, rustic appearance.
The room had not been cleaned, dirty towels in bathroom, room smelled musty covered by pine smell.

The hotel is under new management, and the staff do not quite have the hang of it yet. After I paid for the room--at 5PM--I was told that they had not received their linen delivery and so the beds had not been made. I was told we could drop off our things and go to dinner, and everything would be right upon our return. When we entered the room we found that the room had not even been cleaned--dirty linens still on bed and towels all over the bathroom. It was disgusting and we left ...read more

Couple
Cal from Rochester, NY
August 21, 2012
Couple
1.0
I liked nothing about it.
Dirty coffee pot in the room. Moldy grounds in the filter basket. Smelly room.

It has pretty much been said. Don't stay here unless you are absolutely desperate. You would be much better off finding one that is clean.

Reviews of North Country Inn Lake George
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the North Country Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg