North Country Inn Lake George

North Country Inn Lake George

North Country Inn Lake George Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
4112 State Route 9
Warrensburg, NY 12885

Hotel Guest Rating for North Country Inn Lake George in Warrensburg

# 1 of 2 hotels in Warrensburg
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
North Country Inn Lake George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the North Country Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the North Country Inn Lake George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Julia from Millersburg, PA
March 22, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
the room was clean with good heat nice shower
guys live there in the motel drunk a lot bothered me when I was trying to get into my room.. room door was warpped so it was difficult to unlock door and open it, there were cement steps from parking lot to room very icy no salt to put down
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! No frills, great place to stay if you love the adk park!
Bathroom could have been cleaner. Not nasty, just cleaner.
Couple
Shannon from Sheffield, MA
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
An hour after check in they called me and said they didn't have my room for me. I was almost at the hotel when they called. He never offered to help me find a differant hotel or even offered me a free night at another time. I booked 2 mos in advance.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very difficult to find a hotel because it was the weekend of americade which is very busy. Expirience was horrible!!!

Couple
Kelly from Lake Winola, PA
February 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!
DO NOT STAY HERE!! This place should be shut down!! No heat at all except illegal plug in heaters!! Giant leak in the sink unreal!! Spend more money to get more !! I left after 45 minutes and demanded a refund!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Reading, MA
July 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
No room service

Over all not ready for guest

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
December 19, 2012
Group Traveler
2.0
Cheap
The only heat in the room was a space heater and it broke at 2 o'clock in the morning. It was 15 degrees outside.

It was definitely a good price. But the heat breaking in the middle of the night did not go over well.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cohasset, MA
September 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The owner had just bought the motel.
Everything

Never recommend this to any one. Fine for me as I was running the marathon and just need a bed to sleep in. However, my wife would not let me take anything into our home because she was so worried about me bringing bedbugs into our home.

Couple
Linda from Huntington Sta., NY
September 18, 2012
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It was terrible, dirty, sink backed up, lights did not work and twin sheets on a double bed. You should be ashamed for having anything to do with this.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, MA
September 13, 2012
Couple
1.0
Easy to find.
Tiny bed, tiny room. outdated. everything needs updating-mostly the bed
and linens.

This hotel had a Grand Opening banner.
Would that be re-opening or how about it should of said under new management. The rooms were tiny, outdated and the linens had stains on them as well as the ceiling. You could hear the
TV in the rooms bordering yours in the back. The manager on duty appeared to be waiting until the last possible minute to clean the room. Implied that he would help but there was nobody around, but him. He did show us two dirty rooms to choose from and once we chose did promptly replace the linens. The room also had a small coffee pot. But not coffee? I would not recommend. It was not worth it for the price. ...read more

Couple
Nathan from Nunda, NY
September 1, 2012
Couple
2.0
Cheap
Outdated, poor service, tiny smelly room, pool broken.

Avoid! Cheap and rundown. No coffee in Room, but there were filters and maker. So old there was a photo of Humphrey Bogart on the wall. An original, not a retro piece.

Reviews of North Country Inn Lake George
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the North Country Inn Lake George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.