North Baltimore Plaza Hotel

North Baltimore Plaza Hotel in Lutherville Timonium

North Baltimore Plaza Hotel

North Baltimore Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2004 Greenspring Drive
Timonium, MD 21093
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for North Baltimore Plaza Hotel in Lutherville Timonium

# 3 of 4 hotels in Lutherville Timonium
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
North Baltimore Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the North Baltimore Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the North Baltimore Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Baltimore, MD
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Christopher from Reisterstown, MD
September 17, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Iftikhar from East Northport, NY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
This hotel is poorly managed. Internet did not work in my room. Called the front desk several times, the phone rang but no one picked up the phone. In the hotel business office the computer was out of order. I will never stay there again.
This hotel is poorly managed. Internet did not work in my room. Called the front desk several times, the phone rang but no one picked up the phone. In the hotel business office the computer was out of order. I will never stay there again.

This hotel is poorly managed. Internet did not work in my room. Called the front desk several times, the phone rang but no one picked up the phone. In the hotel business office the computer was out of order. I will never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mebane, NC
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The price was the best feature.
Hotel is not family oriented. Was told the pool would be open and it was closed when we arrived. This hotel is not really located near anything other than the fair grounds.Elevator was broken the entire weekend. No coffee available in the lobby.

The HUGE lobby had nothing in it and was dark. I am not really sure what the draw is for this facility.

Couple
Janice from Baltimore, MD
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Great location, just off of I-83. Charming decor, but that's where the pleasantries ended.
The "inside" room with windows that look out over the main lobby, and the noise that kept me up pass 2:00 a.m.

Where do I begin? The elevator broke down shortly after I checked in, and was broken all weekend. I couldn't connect to the free Internet. There was no pay per view service on the television. The HVAC was louder than the television and had to be turned off at night so I could sleep. The toilet kept running, so I had to shut the water off as well. The bathroom sink and tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned...just rinsed out. And apparently, the housekeeping staff does not understand the meaning of the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. This was the worst weekend "stay-cation" I've ever had. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
The internet service was horrible. Front desk told us to contact their provider and did nothing to help. They were well aware of the problem because energy one had the same issue. Will not stay there again.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The bar/restaurant has great food and the hotel is very quiet. You can get a good rest without having to hear any ruckus in the hall.
They just need to make sure they clean out the air conditioning vents more often, the dust build on it was bad.

It's a great hotel, great staff, clean, comfortable and in walking distance to outside gym, restaurants, light rail, etc. I have been here twice already and I plan on using this hotel every time I come to Baltimore for work.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotch Plains, NJ
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Pine City, NY
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oviedo, FL
September 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Size of the room
Staff, AC was not working and had to switch rooms 3 times

Never would go back

Reviews of North Baltimore Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the North Baltimore Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg