Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel

Nob Hill Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
835 Hyde Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Nob Hill Hotel in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nob Hill Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nob Hill Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jutamas from Dallas, TX
June 1, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jarred from Richardson, TX
May 23, 2017
Couple
4.0
The antique elevator was interesting and the building is historic built in 1906
False advertising on the rooms condition. Also very loud outside and the room was too hot to not have a fan (which we purchased from nearby Walgreens) and have the windows open. Room is closet size. No microwace or refrigerator which were promised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
May 8, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
May 7, 2017
Couple
1.0
Location Design Staff at breakfast Rate
Room 510 had bed bugs and I have many bites from the bugs. If I was rating without the bugs, I would rate very high.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
April 16, 2017
Solo Traveler
8.0
location: it was across the street from the hospital where i was to have surgery early the next morning. front desk staff: very efficient, helpful.
tv remote control: was not able to take off the closed captioning and staff were unable to fix it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
April 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
Hotel was adorable. Room was charming and very clean. Free breakfast was standard continental fare. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was quiet except for night guest played loud music at 4am--but management shut that down quickly.
Business Traveler
Vicente from Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
March 5, 2017
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
First night they give me a room with heavy cigarette smoke I asked to change room because was not possible to sleep there They changed to a very small room I asked for a refund for this They told me they put a note and to contact you for this
Solo Traveler
Martina from Montara, CA
January 8, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor and the rooms flair. I also liked that the breakfast room was in the bistro inside the hotel. The room was very quiet and the bed was very nice. There is a fridge, a Tv and a microwave in the room. Staff was very friendly and easy going.
I did not like that the room did not have a lot of storage and that the vanity was outside the bathroom. Not a lot of storage or counter space in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
November 6, 2016
Couple
4.0
Good reataurant right next to hotel
Hairdryer broken and not replaced when asked multiple times towel bar broken.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
October 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing. It's the most disgusting hotel (if it can be counted as a hotel) I've ever stayed.
Everything about this hotel was disgusting. Bedsheets are not not even changed from previous guests. Room is tiny, with weird smell. Bugs can easily be seen. Left immediately the first thing in the morning. Please do yourself a favor and never stay here.
Reviews of Nob Hill Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nob Hill Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.