Nisei Inn

Nisei Inn

Nisei Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
16427 South Western Avenue
Gardena, CA 90247

Hotel Guest Rating for Nisei Inn in Gardena

# 4 of 12 hotels in Gardena
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nisei Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Nisei Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nisei Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Canyon Country, CA
February 1, 2016
7.0
Room was clean, quiet and large, channel selection on tv was extensive. Mattress was firm and new. I requested a non-smoking room at check in and was given one, no problems
It seemed like this hotel still has the original paint, furniture, carpets, bedding from when it was built perhaps 1960's or early 70's A large amount of furnishing, trash and debris remenicisent of hoarders is stored in the garage level
Couple
Debra from Norwalk, CT
January 9, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was clean, fresh look new, quite! The staff was amazing nice, kind and helpful! Customer for life!
I could not find one thing that i did not like! 10 stars!!
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 27, 2015
8.0
This was my second time staying here although the first time wasn't my best experience.they made up for it.i loved the room they gave us it was clean and well put together.staff was very helpful
Well just that outside could be kept up a little more over all its what i expected
Business Traveler
Raymond from Wilton, CA
November 13, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
friendly staff
The hotel is a bit old.........
Couple
Kyi from Los Angeles, CA
November 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
They're very clean
Well i made a reservation came on time for the desk person to tell me the room i book isnt available and that I had to pay more.no accommodation at all.i thought by making a reservation that guarantees me the room i book.that made me upset
Couple
Raunak from Sunnyvale, CA
September 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Earlier the hotel representative was giving us a room without refrigerator. She said that it was for higher price but when we told her that in our booking it was mentioned that the room includes refrigerator then she unwillingly gave us new room.
Couple
Raymond from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
The flat screen tv
The dirty walls,sheets,beds,and blankets. The floors were sticky and nasty looked like they haven't been cleaned in quite some time. There was blood stains on the carpets holes in the wall and chunks of the nightstand were missing. You've been warned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bathrooms pretty dirty, other than that no complaints
Couple
Sergiu from Auburn, WA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great parking, good neighborhood, free morning coffee.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
August 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The best thing I liked about the hotel was the day we left.
Everything. The hotel was very untidy and outdated. We were told that we were given a smoking room. (we don't smoke) When we arrived at our room, our key card would not unlock the door. This happened EVERY time we tried to unlock. Management was rude.

The hotel is difficult to find. I took our taxi drivers a while to find the location. When you do arrive, you immediately noticed how outdated and seemingly untidy the lobby is. The staff is not very welcoming. The rooms though spacious were also outdated and our bathroom in particular had black mold along the ceiling. The website stated that cars could be rented from the hotel (unless I read that wrong) you could not rent a car from this place. The website said there would also be breakfast. The breakfast consisted of bite sized muffins and coffee. Overall, this is a good hotel if you are not looking to spend too much money but I think that if you are looking for better quality and better customer service, sacrifice a little more money and go elsewhere. I will say that there was one woman who worked there who was very kind and willing to help when we needed it. ...read more

Reviews of Nisei Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nisei Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.