Nisei Inn

Nisei Inn

Nisei Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
16427 South Western Avenue
Gardena, CA 90247

Hotel Guest Rating for Nisei Inn in Gardena

# 8 of 12 hotels in Gardena
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nisei Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Nisei Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nisei Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Raymond from Las Vegas, NV
August 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
The flat screen tv
The dirty walls,sheets,beds,and blankets. The floors were sticky and nasty looked like they haven't been cleaned in quite some time. There was blood stains on the carpets holes in the wall and chunks of the nightstand were missing. You've been warned
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Bathrooms pretty dirty, other than that no complaints
Couple
Sergiu from Auburn, WA
August 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great parking, good neighborhood, free morning coffee.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
August 7, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The best thing I liked about the hotel was the day we left.
Everything. The hotel was very untidy and outdated. We were told that we were given a smoking room. (we don't smoke) When we arrived at our room, our key card would not unlock the door. This happened EVERY time we tried to unlock. Management was rude.

The hotel is difficult to find. I took our taxi drivers a while to find the location. When you do arrive, you immediately noticed how outdated and seemingly untidy the lobby is. The staff is not very welcoming. The rooms though spacious were also outdated and our bathroom in particular had black mold along the ceiling. The website stated that cars could be rented from the hotel (unless I read that wrong) you could not rent a car from this place. The website said there would also be breakfast. The breakfast consisted of bite sized muffins and coffee. Overall, this is a good hotel if you are not looking to spend too much money but I think that if you are looking for better quality and better customer service, sacrifice a little more money and go elsewhere. I will say that there was one woman who worked there who was very kind and willing to help when we needed it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The courtyard was nice. the clerk was helpful.
The mattress was less to be desired. Other thab that it was a clean hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
May 12, 2015
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pedro, CA
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
King size bed
Very poor hotel. Everything is vandalized. Hot tub was not fully functional. Everything was not good. I am not satisfied.
Couple
Samuel from Redondo Beach, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing like this hotel
Bad room

no t.v. refrigerator oven They advertising cheating the people ataff is very unkind

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gardena, CA
December 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was ok but they make you put a deposit for everything, remote for the tv, iron. It's crazy
The front desk lady over charge us cause I had 3 kids
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Compton, CA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
the room I had the tv wasn't working ... So I had to get a room with a double bed which they charged me more money .. Why let someone book a room if the tv doesn't work
Reviews of Nisei Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nisei Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.