Night Hotel

Night Hotel in New York City

Night Hotel

Night Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
132 West 45Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Night Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Night Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Night Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Night Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gregoire from Massonnens, Switzerland
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms, nice staff, great location, fair price.
Doors/wall not very well sound-proof. Drinks from bar in the room overpriced.
Tonya from Lees Summit, MO
June 5, 2014
9.0
The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were always willing to help point you to where you needed to go and give suggestions on good restaurants to eat at. The location of this hotel was perfect, close to the subways and Times Square.
The only downside to this hotel is the room size. But we didn't spend much time in the room so it worked out ok.
Yen-Chu from Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jorge from Mcallen, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
main lobby, too dark not too much light

excellent service, everything you need is around, rest, stores,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The reception staff were super. In fact I have not experienced such care and politeness from a front desk.
The lack of separation between the toilet and bath space. The mattress of my bed was a bit uneven and dipped in the middle.

The price was commensurate to the classification. The cleanliness of my room was excellent. One particular lady at the front desk is a saint!

Couple
Derek from Jackson, TN
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location staff and decor were all fantastic!
Our room was very small but we expected that.
Couple
Lance from Everett, WA
February 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
cool trendy hotel, staff was very friendly
couple of the lamp light switches were a pain to use, the room safe in the closet was a pain because the programing directions were affixed to the top, had to stand on a tall chair squeeze my head up between the upper shelf and door to read how to program
Couple
Sarah from Horsham, PA
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and location were great!
The elevator was acting up during our stay.

I would definitely return to the Night hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location (proximity to Times Square) is excellent. Turnover service also came back after we had a DND sign the first time around, which was appreciated.
The showers were faded and dirty, paint was chipped/scratched (and obvious with their dark motif), way too easy to hear other rooms from your own and their bar was closed on Saturday night.

A 'sexy' idea at one point, but now past its prime. The hotel looks worn and used. Walls were scratched and chipped, which is easy to see with the dark gray paint. Bathrooms need re-tiling or at least a very good scrub-down in the shower. The elevators are small and are also used by staff, who don't seem thrilled when they have to get off and wait for the next one to make room for you. The walls/door are thin enough to hear everything going on, and we're pretty sure a guest somewhere in a room down the hall had an illicit DVD on repeat for 5 hours starting at midnight. Guest services were called and the issue was handled, but it testifies to the lack of privacy. The "sleek" bar was closed on Saturday night by the time we wanted a nightcap at 11:30 - not what I would expect for an establishment advertising itself as a "night" hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Night Hotel
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Night Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg