Night Hotel

Night Hotel in New York City

Night Hotel

Night Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
132 West 45Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for Night Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Night Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Night Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Night Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Tonya from Lees Summit, MO
June 5, 2014
9.0
The staff at this hotel were amazing. They were always willing to help point you to where you needed to go and give suggestions on good restaurants to eat at. The location of this hotel was perfect, close to the subways and Times Square.
The only downside to this hotel is the room size. But we didn't spend much time in the room so it worked out ok.
Yen-Chu from Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jorge from Mcallen, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
location
main lobby, too dark not too much light

excellent service, everything you need is around, rest, stores,

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel, MD
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The reception staff were super. In fact I have not experienced such care and politeness from a front desk.
The lack of separation between the toilet and bath space. The mattress of my bed was a bit uneven and dipped in the middle.

The price was commensurate to the classification. The cleanliness of my room was excellent. One particular lady at the front desk is a saint!

Couple
Derek from Jackson, TN
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location staff and decor were all fantastic!
Our room was very small but we expected that.
Couple
Lance from Everett, WA
February 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
cool trendy hotel, staff was very friendly
couple of the lamp light switches were a pain to use, the room safe in the closet was a pain because the programing directions were affixed to the top, had to stand on a tall chair squeeze my head up between the upper shelf and door to read how to program
Couple
Sarah from Horsham, PA
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The friendly staff and location were great!
The elevator was acting up during our stay.

I would definitely return to the Night hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location (proximity to Times Square) is excellent. Turnover service also came back after we had a DND sign the first time around, which was appreciated.
The showers were faded and dirty, paint was chipped/scratched (and obvious with their dark motif), way too easy to hear other rooms from your own and their bar was closed on Saturday night.

A 'sexy' idea at one point, but now past its prime. The hotel looks worn and used. Walls were scratched and chipped, which is easy to see with the dark gray paint. Bathrooms need re-tiling or at least a very good scrub-down in the shower. The elevators are small and are also used by staff, who don't seem thrilled when they have to get off and wait for the next one to make room for you. The walls/door are thin enough to hear everything going on, and we're pretty sure a guest somewhere in a room down the hall had an illicit DVD on repeat for 5 hours starting at midnight. Guest services were called and the issue was handled, but it testifies to the lack of privacy. The "sleek" bar was closed on Saturday night by the time we wanted a nightcap at 11:30 - not what I would expect for an establishment advertising itself as a "night" hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, MA
November 17, 2013
Couple
Location and Cleanliness
The bed was very uncomfortable. The lighting was bad and very noisy at night. The ventilation system was very very noisy. Every time someone went into their room, you could hear the doors slam because the hallways were small. Kind of like a cruise ship
Solo Traveler
Don from Baltimore, MD
November 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Decor, location, cleanliness, and quiet.
Room was kind of small but not too small for the price. I've seen smaller. Also guests were not allowed in the room without written permission from management. Ridiculous and inconvenient.

Much more interesting than most, with its Goth theme, cool exotic photos in hallways, cool EDM softly playing in hallways, lots of black and stark black & white patterns, slick modern fixtures. Also, very clean and comfortable. Quiet (could not hear the soft hallway music in the room). Absolutely great location right in Times Square. Street was less busy than surrounding avenues. A couple 24-hour food places nearby. Front desk was helpful with my questions and friendly. I loved it and would love to stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Night Hotel
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Night Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg