Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa in Clarks Summit

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
1101 Northern Blvd
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Hotel Guest Rating for Nichols Village Hotel & Spa in Clarks Summit

# 1 of 6 hotels in Clarks Summit
Based on 486 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Tom from Villa Rica, GA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
good breakfast barlarge roomparking close to room
lobby and breakfast far from room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harold from Land O Lakes, FL
December 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked everything about the hotel. Found on the internet, not disappointed at all
I liked everything, but some small things needed attention. No pen for the survey at breakfast, no lid for the coffee containers. Pool heated, space not heated, kind of chilly.None of these would affect overall 9 star rating.
Solo Traveler
Alan from Lebanon, PA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was placed in a room with two beds when I only needed one. I was switched the next day without a hassle. Was given the password to a different wifi network for free. The staff was very nice. It is located near lots of restaurants and a grocery store.
The room was good. The bathrooms weren't the best. They could have been cleaned a little better in the shower and sink. The free wifi network is terrible depending on your room location. The breakfast changes every day. It's not great.
Couple
Tyrone from Nyack, NY
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
From walking checking in to walking out to check out the whole weekend the staff treated us with respect and the facilities was great as well.
N/A
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
December 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location worked well for where we needed to be. Also, the price.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Lutherville, MD
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I liked the location directly off of PA turnpike. In addition, the size of the room was a pleasant surprise.
The "breakfast" was my least favorite part of my short stay...the food items appeared to be left over institutional items, but the coffee was decent.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Palmetto Bay, FL
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Overall comfortable, good space in the unit. Nicely landscaped grounds. Location convienently located near major highways, yet quiet enough.
Calling this hotel 3 Stars is a streach... 2.75 is more accurate. It shows it age. Clean enough, but needs renovations on places. The free breakfast is ok, but nothing remarkable. Adding a waffle iron would be an easy grade.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammed from Glen Oaks, NY
November 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Glens Falls, NY
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff, location, and cleanliness
It is an old aging hotel/ motel with upkeep needed
Reviews of Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg