Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1101 Northern Blvd
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Hotel Guest Rating for Nichols Village Hotel & Spa in Clarks Summit

# 1 of 6 hotels in Clarks Summit
Based on 644 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abington, PA
February 2, 2016
Couple
10.0
Close proximity to our friends house, easy to get to from the highway and reasonably priced
Tina from Minersville, PA
January 19, 2016
6.0
The rooms were a nice size
The breakfast was a disaster. All the juice n milk was frozen. The waffle maker was broken. Had to ask for other items not available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Setauket, NY
January 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Easy to get to off the highway, a good price
It felt deserted and unsafe. I went to look at the pool area which was empty, and my key card would not open the gym (and the equipment was minimal in any case).
Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Pointe Claire, Canada
January 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was nice and large. The breakfast was great!!!
We found it hard to get to. We had to go through the Turnpike and pay 2 tolls. We were told it was right off the I-81 but we had to get off the I-81, travel for 15 miles on the Turnpike to reach the hotel. Leaving was better had easy access to the I-81
Couple
David from Cayuga, NY
January 5, 2016
Couple
5.0
Location is good
*the outside locks to the room hallways did not work,always unlocked;the room was clean, but the sheer curtains were not ironed; only lotion & conditioner in bath;breakfast was minimal,only protein was yogurt. staff seemed to be shorthanded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was attentive to needs. The first night of our stay the heat went out in our room. As soon as I brought it to the attention of the staff they let moved us to another room which was located next door to make the switch easy. Just one example.
The breakfast at this hotel used to be much more robust, now it is pretty simple.
Thomas from Milton, PA
December 27, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Framingham, MA
December 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, amenities and the quiet of the place.
The facility is down to one working ice machine. This is a nice complex, but it needs more maintenance, for example,the same outdoor lighting standards in the parking lot have been broken for years. The breakfast selections are too basic and sparse.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellows Falls, VT
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Best place and best value in the area. Friendly staff. Nice pool too!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Townsend, DE
December 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was a great size and the breakfast had great food for my husband and me as well as for our 9 month old. Great time!
Nothing. It was great.
Reviews of Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.