Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1101 Northern Blvd
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Hotel Guest Rating for Nichols Village Hotel & Spa in Clarks Summit

# 1 of 6 hotels in Clarks Summit
Based on 533 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from Camp Hill, PA
May 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Second time there. Love convenience of location. Lots of services and amenities right nearby. Easy access from I-81
Solo Traveler
John from Santa Rosa, CA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very nice hotel
Couple
Kathleen from Monroeville, PA
May 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Nice place. Smelled great, both walking in the lobby and in our room!
I could not turn the cold water on at the sink. Even my husband had a difficult time. Once he got it on, he could barely turn it off. Luckily everything else was fine with the hot water tap and the shower. A little further out of the way than we expected.
Group Traveler
Shawn from Ottawa, Canada
May 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to the I81 and the on site restaurant is excellent
Staff were a little gruff and not all that helpful really. They put on an incidental charge in advance and I had to call back 3 days later to ensure it got reversed for 2 of our party. Kinda weird.
Business Traveler
John from Chapel Hill, NC
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very nice. Quiet. Good value.
The common areas were somewhat worn - especially carpets. Stairwells were dirty with cigarette butts, etc. The "breakfast" was a joke. Green bananas.
Solo Traveler
Tania from Fayetteville, NY
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price was great, hotel was clean, room was nice.
Hotel was older so shabby in spots but clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scranton, PA
April 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean rooms very quiet. Close to alot of restaurants.
Went to the room called to tell them it was not cleaned. They said you need to leave that room right now and returned to the front desk. I was given a key card to someones occupied room. Which made me nervous when we went out. Never told about breakfast o
Couple
Amy from Arcadia, CA
April 12, 2015
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Palm Harbor, FL
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Convenient location. Great price.
Needs updating. Front step has a huge chunk of concrete missing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sylvania, OH
March 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the location of the hotel. It was near a very nice restaurant.
The hallways were dirty with mud tracked in by local construction workers. The hotel looks a little old from the inside and needs renovated.
Reviews of Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.