Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Nichols Village Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1101 Northern Blvd
Clarks Summit, PA 18411

Hotel Guest Rating for Nichols Village Hotel & Spa in Clarks Summit

# 2 of 6 hotels in Clarks Summit
Based on 596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wantagh, NY
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Comfortable, low-key, quiet, clean... everything we needed after a 4-hour car ride in the rain!
We got up too late to enjoy all the breakfast items!
Couple
Benjamin from Miller Place, NY
August 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Good location, easy to find, amenities were nice. Surprise piano near the pool was a nice touch.
Some of the corridors seemed a bit dirty. The finishes in the bathroom seemed old fashioned.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Notre Dame, IN
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The breakfast was very poor. There were not any eggs, meat or fresh fruit. What you did have was bread, bagels, and a broken waffle machine. The paper plates were thin, the silverware plastic, and the cups 8 oz.. Styrofoam size. *** Star hotel ?????
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Mohave, AZ
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Front desk was very nice
the toilet was not working and we had to move rooms. We transferred our own things and the hotel did not offer to help us.
Couple
Claire from East Brunswick, NJ
August 20, 2015
Couple
1.0
location only
room was dirty, old. There was no bath soap, hook or shelf by the shower for towel. The hall smelled. The AC was noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bergenfield, NJ
August 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room was quite large and furnished nicely. The price was great. My wife enjoyed the spa attached to the hotel.
The property felt dated. The tissues and toilet paper were of disappointing quality. Breakfast was skimpy compared to similar properties. The wifi was barely enough to check email.

I was expecting more from a hotel of this rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
August 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The jacuzzi tub was great, the room was very comfortable, and the free internet was a plus.
The entrance to the hotel from the main road was a pain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Queensbury, NY
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice big clean rooms
very small lobby and limited options for breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Hill, PA
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Have stayed here before and find the location very convenient, with lots of amenities nearby.
One big issue. Room door was not closing on its own. We pulled it closed, but housekeeping apparently did not notice and we returned from a day out to find our door slightly ajar.After we reported and supposedly it was fixed, same thing happened next day
Solo Traveler
Michael from Winsted, CT
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Room where I was located was in the "presidential" building. It was clear that the buildings were built several decades ago, and are somewhat in need of an upgrade. Some water stains, peeling paint, and cracks needed to be repaired. No big deal.
Reviews of Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nichols Village Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.