Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado

Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado in Madrid

Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado

Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Plaza Cánovas Del Castillo, 4
Madrid 28014

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado in Madrid

# 2 of 895 hotels in Madrid
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Florence from Fort Lauderdale, FL
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was the ONLY thing I liked about this hotel
Carpet in the bedroom was old and disgusting. The rooms were small (we had two rooms). The AC in one of the rooms barely worked...coldest it got was 78 degrees. Breakfast was WAY over-priced. Really preferred NhNacional over this overl!

The hotel rooms are in great need of upgrading. The carpet appeared to have been installed in the 1980's and had probably not been cleaned since. The location was good.

Couple
Patricia from La Jolla, CA
June 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was fabulous! View from our room beautiful! Steps away from the Prado Museum! The hotel reception staff were wonderful and completely helpful...the best possible experience! I would stay here again and again!
No...all was great!

The hotel is beautifully situated just across from the renown Ritz Hotel overlooking the Fountain of Neptune. Starbucks for breakfast next door! The Prado Museum around the corner...and other important art museums nearby. The hotel staff was exceptional, helpful and friendly. Our room was of average but adequate size, nicely appointed, had a lovely marble bath and best of all had a breath- taking view overlooking the Fountain of Neptune! Even though we faced the plaza our room was very quiet and bed was great. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not have the opportunity to dine there...we highly recommend this hotel and hated to have our stay there end! ...read more

Couple
October from Sharon, MA
October 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
We stayed just one night on our way home from Italy. We chose it for the proximity to the Prado Museum which is a five minute walk. The hotel was so wonderful and we loved this part of Madrid so we may well return for a longer stay.
The air conditioning was a bit slow to engage but was then fine. The spectacular green marble bathroom more than compensated.

The staff spoke adequate English and were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is generous with a huge selection. You save 10 euros was booking it at check in. The hotel is very close to the Prado in a very walkable neighborhood. We recommend it highly.

Couple
Adrienne from Ottawa, Canada
October 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location
Breakfast not included and very expensive.

Overall a great place to stay in Madrid!

Couple
Daniel from Sunnyvale, CA
July 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great location in a beautiful city.
Poor room without an upgrade.
Couple
Matt from New York, NY
July 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
Excellent location if you want to play tourist.
Carpets in rooms. I've never been a fan but that's just personal preference.

Nice hotel, very clean, excellent location. 0 complaints about this hotel and found it to be a nice play to return to.

Couple
Adam from Trenton, NJ
June 1, 2012
Couple
10.0
Elegant room, marble bathroom, wonderful view
Far from subway
Couple
Michelle from Brooklyn, NY
May 23, 2012
Couple
9.0
Location was great and the room was quite comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. Everything was clean.

Couple
Sean from West Palm Beach, FL
April 20, 2012
Couple
7.0
Incredible location.

This hotel is good mainly for the location and the Tapas bar (Estado Puro). The main lobby elevator smelled like sewage, the beds were hard, no clocks in room, very old decor. Would choose something different next time.

Solo Traveler
Alberto from Mission Viejo, CA
September 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great....just a 10 min walk from plaza del sol
The rooms are a little dated

Good location. Clean. Nothing too fancy at all. Rooftop gym. Pretty good

Reviews of Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Collection Madrid Paseo Del Prado
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg