Nh Laguna Palace

Nh Laguna Palace in Venice

Nh Laguna Palace

Nh Laguna Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Viale Ancona 2 - Building A
Venice 30172

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Laguna Palace in Venice

# 17 of 819 hotels in Venice
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Laguna Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Laguna Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Laguna Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Manohar from Mckinney, TX
August 7, 2014
10.0
Great hotel in Mestre!. We loved our stay. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Venice downtown is a bus ride away from the main road (300M) from the hotel. Nice pizzerias next door to grab a bite (even late as 10PM).
Nothing. Everything was just right with our stay.

Nice, neat and modern hotel. We were worried being first time to Venice about how the hotel would be..but, we found hotel to be very clean, modern. Hotel offered breakfast in the morning which was awesome and we loved it !.

Couple
Jorge from Nixa, MO
July 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to airport and venice island and price was very good considering the closeness to venice and that breakfast was included.
The room was dirty! I didn't expect this on an NH hotel. Dirty rug, room smelled like it had wet carpets, the bed head has lot of dust.

Good price, location and breakfast, just I was really disappointed on the dirtiness of the room, I've never seen that before on an NH hotel anywhere else in the world. Good that I just needed 7 hours of sleep and left right away after that.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Calgary, Canada
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly, accommodating staff
A little bit out of the way. 20 minutes or so to walk to downtown Mestre

The breakfast was amazing and I would definitely recommend this property. Very modern!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
October 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast buffet in the morning included and wifi! :) Was nice to have an english channel on the TV, too.
Wish they had coffee makers in the room or ice, but seems this is a normal thing in Italy not to have easy access to water in most of the hotels.

Very clean, easy access to the buses. Front desk helpful and friendly. We were 4 hours early and they stored our luggage, so we could go explore the area. Would stay here again.

Couple
Amanda from Pickering, Canada
August 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved the nice big clean room. The location was close enough to Venice. About a five minute walk to the bus stop and a 5 minute bus ride. They had a nice outdoor space to sit by the water and relax. There were also 4 resturants within one minute away.
I didnt like how they charged 10 dollars an hour for late check out. There is not much to do in Mestre so I would have liked a pool to have something to do.

Great clean hotel room. The location was good. One easy bus from both the airport and Venice. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

Sara from St Chatles, IL
August 12, 2013
7.0
Clean, large rooms, free breakfeast, you deffinitely get your money's worth.
The staff was not overly friendly, and there seem to be two buildings - it was kind of inconvenient checking into one tower and having to walk to the second tower, but all said and done I would deffinitely stay here again - withouy hesitation.

This is not a luxury hotel. Rather a very clean, efficient, well placed (in Mestre) hotel - providing large rooms, free breakfeast and great airconditioning (it is 100 degrees after all in Venice in August). Bathrooms are nice, but decor is at a minimal. If you are dreaming of an Italian chateau with charm and Venetian cherubs on the cieling, this is not it. But if you want something comfortable, clean and corporate, this is the place to be. Easy access to airport and Venice (7 minutes by car). ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
June 5, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Clean
Internet was extremely slow and you had to sign in constantly though given a 24 hour login. Difficult to lock door. Difficult to find.

If carless ask for proper directions to location. Not near bus stop.bad Internet. Rooms never cool off

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Tucson, AZ
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
No coffee in room, had to pay for Ice and staff was less than friendly and not too helpful!

There are better properties for the money!

Couple
Joeson from Spokane, WA
May 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
No lighting at the room entrance. The tv was in a small corner not even in the front of the bed.
Couple
Kyung from Somerset, MA
May 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
None
Terrible location

My itineary clearly stated that it's building A, but the staff directed me to go another building which is 5 min. away from main building. This is not a 4 star hotel, at most 3 star.

Reviews of Nh Laguna Palace
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Laguna Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg