Nh Laguna Palace

Nh Laguna Palace in Venice

Nh Laguna Palace

Nh Laguna Palace Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
Viale Ancona 2 - Building A
Venice 30172

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Laguna Palace in Venice

# 16 of 786 hotels in Venice
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Laguna Palace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Laguna Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Laguna Palace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nathan from Calgary, Canada
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly, accommodating staff
A little bit out of the way. 20 minutes or so to walk to downtown Mestre

The breakfast was amazing and I would definitely recommend this property. Very modern!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
October 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Breakfast buffet in the morning included and wifi! :) Was nice to have an english channel on the TV, too.
Wish they had coffee makers in the room or ice, but seems this is a normal thing in Italy not to have easy access to water in most of the hotels.

Very clean, easy access to the buses. Front desk helpful and friendly. We were 4 hours early and they stored our luggage, so we could go explore the area. Would stay here again.

Couple
Amanda from Pickering, Canada
August 17, 2013
Couple
9.0
I loved the nice big clean room. The location was close enough to Venice. About a five minute walk to the bus stop and a 5 minute bus ride. They had a nice outdoor space to sit by the water and relax. There were also 4 resturants within one minute away.
I didnt like how they charged 10 dollars an hour for late check out. There is not much to do in Mestre so I would have liked a pool to have something to do.

Great clean hotel room. The location was good. One easy bus from both the airport and Venice. Most staff were friendly and helpful.

Sara from St Chatles, IL
August 12, 2013
7.0
Clean, large rooms, free breakfeast, you deffinitely get your money's worth.
The staff was not overly friendly, and there seem to be two buildings - it was kind of inconvenient checking into one tower and having to walk to the second tower, but all said and done I would deffinitely stay here again - withouy hesitation.

This is not a luxury hotel. Rather a very clean, efficient, well placed (in Mestre) hotel - providing large rooms, free breakfeast and great airconditioning (it is 100 degrees after all in Venice in August). Bathrooms are nice, but decor is at a minimal. If you are dreaming of an Italian chateau with charm and Venetian cherubs on the cieling, this is not it. But if you want something comfortable, clean and corporate, this is the place to be. Easy access to airport and Venice (7 minutes by car). ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Walla Walla, WA
June 5, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Clean
Internet was extremely slow and you had to sign in constantly though given a 24 hour login. Difficult to lock door. Difficult to find.

If carless ask for proper directions to location. Not near bus stop.bad Internet. Rooms never cool off

Solo Traveler
Gregory from Tucson, AZ
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
No coffee in room, had to pay for Ice and staff was less than friendly and not too helpful!

There are better properties for the money!

Couple
Joeson from Spokane, WA
May 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
No lighting at the room entrance. The tv was in a small corner not even in the front of the bed.
Couple
Kyung from Somerset, MA
May 1, 2013
Couple
4.0
None
Terrible location

My itineary clearly stated that it's building A, but the staff directed me to go another building which is 5 min. away from main building. This is not a 4 star hotel, at most 3 star.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dominik from Union, KY
April 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This is a very modern hotel with ability to park your private boat right at the hotel
No

Warning for US travelers. In US, you Get a room that has two double beds. in Europe or in this hotel you will receive one bed that will have one bed with two people. Lucky for us, even though we had three children, people are so kind they give us an upgrade without the extra charge. Great service, excellent location. If you have two children you will have to get two rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Baton Rouge, LA
January 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Size. Massive. And general feel.
Nothing comes to mind.

Very modern, with tremendous common areas. But with a feeling of privacy. Helpful staff that is service oriented. Generous breakfast.

Reviews of Nh Laguna Palace
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Laguna Palace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg