Hotels in Florence

Nh Anglo American

Nh Anglo American

Nh Anglo American Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Via Garibaldi, 9
Florence 50123

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Anglo American in Florence

# 8 of 712 hotels in Florence
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Anglo American
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Anglo American
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Anglo American

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rafael from New York, NY
March 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room, althoug old, is spacious.
Breakfast not included and no policy for honeymooning couples. The location is not so good either. The bed could be queen or king size, instead of twin beds.

Nothing else to declare.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bohemia, NY
February 23, 2014
8.0
The helpfulness of the front desk staff, especially Elizabeth and Mate.
Rooms were a bit small, and although I did not eat the breakfast, the price of it was ridiculously high.

The hotel was able to accommodate an early check in. When I called the day before arrival, I alerted them that we'd get in early by train. The hotel gave good walking directions from the main train station, but it is really worth a cab ride if you have, as we did, heavy bags. Hotel staff were able to make good recommendations for dinners and give accurate directions for sightseeing. The hotel is near "Madison Avenue/Rodeo Drive" shopping, an easy walk to the Duomo and statue of David. Despite the unseasonably warm weather, the hotel rooms were comfortable (which was in contrast to our experience in better known brands in Rome and Venice). ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nowon, Republic Of Korea
January 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Edmund from Atlanta, GA
December 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable and great location. Breakfast was amazing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
October 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff very friendly, nice breakfast, perfect location (near trains station and historical center).
Room was Small and Old, but clean.
Couple
Lacie from Seattle, WA
September 2, 2013
Couple
8.0
The bathroom was very spacious for a European hotel and the breakfast in the morning was also far superior to other European hotel breakfasts.
The layout of the room was less than stellar. The bed was upstairs, so it was very hot during the night, as heat rises and the AC appeared to come in on the lower level. There also was no light at the desk/counter on the lower level.

If this hotel were in America, I would equate it to a three star hotel. The layout of the room was small (expected in Italy), the bed was upstairs and was quite hot during the night, the ceiling had so many large cracks in it that I told my husband when we went to bed that I would see him in the morning unless the ceiling fell in on us. The staff were extremely pleasant and the breakfast was wonderful; both of which were above what I would expect for a three star hotel and on par with a four star hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, TN
August 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
The hotel is somewhat spacious according to Europe standard.
It would be nice if they clean your room regularly, and explain that the free wifi cost $9 euro daily. By the way, the room was not cleaned. They do charge your children as adults

The hotel is convenient for travel needs, such as place to eat, to rental cars, and walking to a few sites. Because the touring sites are not too far, so Taxi is reasonable for Europe standard

Heidi from Chicago, IL
May 28, 2013
3.0
The lobby and cloister are lovely.
Our room was one of the few that is an exterior room, most look into a quiet cloister. Battling sleep through the 3-4 AM street cleaning/garbage collecting was challenging. The staff was not approachable and we did not request a change of rooms.

I would not choose this hotel again. There are so many wonderful hotels in Florence that are more centrally located and have a friendlier staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
May 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was not included even though Priceline said it was
Couple
Dolly from Merced, CA
April 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
Rooms were dated and not clean
Nothing good to report. Broken TV, air conditioning and a non-working phone
Reviews of Nh Anglo American
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Anglo American
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg