Nh Abascal

Nh Abascal in Madrid

Nh Abascal

Nh Abascal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Jose Abascal 47
Madrid 28003

Hotel Guest Rating for Nh Abascal in Madrid

# 21 of 913 hotels in Madrid
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Nh Abascal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Abascal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Nh Abascal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The breakfast buffet was amazing! It was very reasonably priced as well at 9 euros.
The location is really far away from city centre. It is fairly far away from the metro by foot, and it takes 2 metro transfers to get downtown.
Group Traveler
Peggy from Brooklyn, NY
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Very upscale area and elegant old-world building. more suitable for business travel but worked out well for us as we were looking for a safe, quiet place.
We had a large room- we upgraded to a junior suite, but the TV was extremely small and very hard to see from bed. Also, the English language stations echoed terribly so relaxing in bed was not pleasant

The hotel is newly renovated in a nice, modern style, it looks like it used to be an apartment building. The lobby is small and the breakfast area is in the cellar, where there are no windows. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean but towels were not collected and changed after the first night and the bathroom was clearly not entered for cleaning- there was an empty tissue dispenser in there that stayed empty for the duration. They had an excellent coffee machine but did not replenish the capsules, so we only had coffee once. The language barrier created some issues but overall the staff was helpful and polite. Still, we got a very good deal for our money and we enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
April 24, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms are very small. The tv is ridicolous small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vickie from Newnan, GA
January 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
nice rooms - good location - very quiet - also they let us into room on arrival about 11:00am which was excellent after trip from Atlanta

good location - close to Starbucks and Metro - very nice rooms and very quiet - really a great experience especially for the cost - we really loved Madrid

Couple
Susan from Alameda, CA
January 1, 2012
Couple
5.0
Hotel has great potential, bigger room than most, provided nice amenities.
Too many slip-ups- room not cleaned and changed from prior guest, TV broken and not operable, Internet room fee was high- 13 Euros.
Solo Traveler
Andres from Plantation, FL
December 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
Small room, no Wifi Internet in the Rooms for free, breakfast too expensive. Not a 4 star hotel
Business Traveler
Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
December 2, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0

This hotel is by no means four star. It's the equivalent of an old Hilton Garden Inn...very basic services, slow (and expensive) Internet access, skeleton staff. It'll keep you warm and dry but not much more than that.

Couple
Tina from Glenview, IL
November 6, 2011
Couple
8.0
Very conveniently located.
No tea nor coffee in room.

We reserved a standard room in this hotel. When we got there, we were convinced to up grade our room to a superior room, which we agreed. We were surprised to not find coffee nor tea in the room. We called to the front desk and asked about it and were told that only drinks available were in the bar (in the room). However, after we came back to the US and looked up in their website, it specifically indicated tea and coffee are included in the superior rooms. We are terribly disappointed. We had stayed in Nh hotels in different cities in Europe in the past, this is the only hotel that do not provide hot drinks in the room. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Suki from Roseville, CA
February 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
staff could not speak english. bed mites

the hotel is geared towards business travellers and although close to a mtro station is inconvenient for the leisure traveller. staff were friendly but spoke very little english and the rooms are very basic with no coffee machine!

Couple
Matt from Traverse City, MI
January 4, 2011
Couple
9.0
Incredibly helpful hotel staff. Set us up on New Year's Eve with uvas (grapes)s.

Great staff and nice rooms. I recommend.

Reviews of Nh Abascal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Nh Abascal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg