NH Collection Madrid Abascal

NH Collection Madrid Abascal

NH Collection Madrid Abascal Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
Jose Abascal 47
Madrid 28003

Hotel Guest Rating for NH Collection Madrid Abascal in Madrid

See Most Popular hotels in Madrid
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
NH Collection Madrid Abascal
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the NH Collection Madrid Abascal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the NH Collection Madrid Abascal

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scheherazade from Baltimore, MD
June 4, 2017
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent, except for a noisy elevator adjacent to my room.
Having a shared wall with the elevator which was disturbing
Group Traveler
Orlando from Homestead, FL
June 2, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The setup and location. Very close to restaurants and bars and even close to the main train station that takes you to the airport.
Not really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Teaneck, NJ
May 5, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, Canada
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The breakfast buffet was amazing! It was very reasonably priced as well at 9 euros.
The location is really far away from city centre. It is fairly far away from the metro by foot, and it takes 2 metro transfers to get downtown.
Group Traveler
Peggy from Brooklyn, NY
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Very upscale area and elegant old-world building. more suitable for business travel but worked out well for us as we were looking for a safe, quiet place.
We had a large room- we upgraded to a junior suite, but the TV was extremely small and very hard to see from bed. Also, the English language stations echoed terribly so relaxing in bed was not pleasant

The hotel is newly renovated in a nice, modern style, it looks like it used to be an apartment building. The lobby is small and the breakfast area is in the cellar, where there are no windows. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean but towels were not collected and changed after the first night and the bathroom was clearly not entered for cleaning- there was an empty tissue dispenser in there that stayed empty for the duration. They had an excellent coffee machine but did not replenish the capsules, so we only had coffee once. The language barrier created some issues but overall the staff was helpful and polite. Still, we got a very good deal for our money and we enjoyed our stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
April 24, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms are very small. The tv is ridicolous small.
Family Traveling with Teens
Vickie from Newnan, GA
January 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
nice rooms - good location - very quiet - also they let us into room on arrival about 11:00am which was excellent after trip from Atlanta

good location - close to Starbucks and Metro - very nice rooms and very quiet - really a great experience especially for the cost - we really loved Madrid

Couple
Susan from Alameda, CA
January 1, 2012
Couple
5.0
Hotel has great potential, bigger room than most, provided nice amenities.
Too many slip-ups- room not cleaned and changed from prior guest, TV broken and not operable, Internet room fee was high- 13 Euros.
Solo Traveler
Andres from Plantation, FL
December 23, 2011
Solo Traveler
Small room, no Wifi Internet in the Rooms for free, breakfast too expensive. Not a 4 star hotel
Business Traveler
Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
December 2, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0

This hotel is by no means four star. It's the equivalent of an old Hilton Garden Inn...very basic services, slow (and expensive) Internet access, skeleton staff. It'll keep you warm and dry but not much more than that.

Reviews of NH Collection Madrid Abascal
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the NH Collection Madrid Abascal
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.