Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
16701 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Helmar from Toronto, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent causing rates to be high for a 3 star but it is well priced in comparison to other properties on the beach in Sunny Isles.
Common areas are dated.

Rooms are clean. Hotel is usually very busy. Staff try hard and are pleasant.

Group Traveler
Matica from St. Paul, MN
February 12, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
I liked the location, it is right on the beach and they have great tiki huts that you can rent.
The second night if our stay someone set off an alarm by the hot tub, it took more than an hour for one of the GUESTS to stop the alarm, the staff never even came to see what was wrong. I was also charged almost double the price of my reservation
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gorham, ME
February 9, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The beach bejng so close...
Too noisy..key card wasnt working ...got another that one didnt either
Group Traveler
Kristen from Buffalo, NY
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and value are great! The pier is great too.
Nope, stayed there four times now.

Great location, plenty to do on site and nearby and the pier was nice too.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madera, CA
January 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
The beach is beautiful that's about the only thing I liked about this hotel.
The hotel is not kept. There's this musky smell throughout rooms and hallways. For some reason it takes 20 minutes to catch an elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cote Saint Luc, Canada
January 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
Lack of full kitchenette facilities. Only mini-fridge and microwave were available.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
January 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful white sand beach, beach towels and chairs provided, heated pool, access to a pier-a perfect getaway! self-parking was easy in a lot across the street, many restaurants nearby
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice location. Rooms and view pretty.
Leaky shower. Dresser top loose.
Couple
Ahmed from Gainesville, FL
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location , the staff ,
The parking price and its location, i had to cross the street to reach the car. The check out time is at 11 am . We had to leave early , otherwise we would pay 50 for a late check out . the long queue at the front disk takes so long to get helped
Couple
Tatiana from Brooklyn, NY
December 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location is great
There was no coffee maker and safe in the room (it was in the description) We couldn't open balcony door.
Reviews of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg