Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
16701 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lorraine from Jersey City, NJ
September 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool, beach access
Renovations and dust. It was very inconvenient

I would return after renovations

Couple
Nikki from Wesley Chapel, FL
September 14, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beach was right there. beautiful
They had construction on several floors and the staff didn't seem to know what rooms we're where. Long story short after 3 rooms that were on construction floors we were told we'd have to pay a $50 upgrade fee. Because they weren't able to provide a room

We've stayed here before and liked it. I think the construction was part of the issues this time. We'd try it again and hope for better service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
August 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was right on the beach
No lotion on room and no coffee pot. Also resort fees were a joke
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was very old, carpets dirty. We requested a blanket because the bed only had a flat sheet and we were told that if we needed the blanket we had to go downstairs ourselves to pick it up.
Pool towel attendant was rude
Group Traveler
Adrin from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbine, MD
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
I love having the beach right there. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi bathtub. The staff was great when checking in. The Hotel lobby was nice looking.
Didn't like the crowded entrance when getting out of the car. We requested non-smoking rooms (2). One of the rooms smelled like it have been smoked in recently. Have never paid to park my car at the hotel that I am patronizing.

Would use this hotel again. Location was great when visiting family.

Couple
Antonio from Arlington, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and the view of the ocean right outside the room!

Highly recommend this location! Great view off the pier and very friendly staff! Will return ASAP!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
July 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location; right by the beach and minutes drive to downtown south beach Miami.
The could have been cleaner and they charge for every little thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was right on the beach. The pictures on their website are exactly what it looked like. The staff was wonderful!
No it was great!

It was clean, the rooms were spacious, and the staff was great!

Reviews of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg