Hotels in Miami

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
16701 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shannon from Baltimore, MD
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
pool and beach area were nice. Staff very friendly
room was dirty, found roaches and smelled like someone was smoking next door and this is a non-smoking hotel

Seemed like a college spring break party hotel, rooms out of date and dirty but to college kids looking for a cheap place on the beach, it would be fine.

Couple
David from Laredo, TX
March 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The easy access to the beach.
$20 parking a night, $20 dollar resort fee, almost didn't get an ocean front view after I paid extra for it.

The location on the beach is great, but that is pretty much all it's near, everything is 30/45 min away.

Couple
Charly from Oshawa, Canada
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were updated/renovated and we could see the ocean. Hotel itself is dated and at first I was worried about the room.
Was a very busy place and not enough room in common areas to accommodate people

Beach was ok. Definitely more of a family resort. Resort itself could use some TLC

Group Traveler
Vanessa from Washington, DC
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The standard room was pretty big and spacious wasn't really what i thought it would be it was better. The staff was friendly and welcoming especially the bar outside by the pool.

it was a reasonable price for three nights and for everything that was included like the beach towels you get. They had good specials at the bar for ladies as well which i thought was pretty good. The beach is right there behind the hotel and it was perfect. I enjoyed the pier and the fact that it was 24hour open looked beautiful at night. Overall i love the experience at the hotel and would go again ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location is ideal. On the beach and In walking distance to shops, restaurants. The front desk and front door staff were also professional.
The hotel rooms were deplorable with outdated, scratched furniture, stained carpets, and rotting panel boards. The room accommodations were 1 star. The location was 5 star. So, I assume this is how a 3 star rating was applied. Quite deceiving.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
March 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer, PA
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the beach access, bar, and our room was so nice and big. Close to local restaurant
Slow elevaters and kitchen 305 was the worst food ever.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Toronto, Canada
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I had a newly renovated room, with a Fab Ocean and Pool view #1106. Starbucks across the street. Excellent Beach and large pool area. Tons of restaurants, drug stores, grocery stores within a 1km radius. Top Notch Location. Coffee shop in the lobby.
The breakfast room was very crowded and loud and the buffet breakfast was rather poor quality in my opinion.

Request a renovated room - it appears not all rooms are renovated. Free Wifi (although there is a resort fee) - I valet parked $20 per/day they were quick and friendly. The check-in process was excellent, but the Check out was long with not enough staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christian from Fort Lauderdale, FL
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location ! Great public spaces !
The staff. if they are tire because of the peolple it´s not my fault !
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flower Mound, TX
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
location, beach, drinks at the pool bar
we expected 2 queen beds,instead got 1 king bed, pull out sofa was impossible to sleep on, shower fixtures were barely hanging on--and this was a remodeled room.

Hotel is old, run down. There is a resort fee $20/day.The location is good. Beach is ok.

Reviews of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg