Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
16701 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Justin from Bethpage, NY
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room, the lobby, complimentary breakfast and the beach.
Kitchen 305, During the whole duration of our stay Kitchen 305 was by far the worst restaurant we ate at. The service was beyond poor, entertainment was sad, food was freezing cold, and didn't taste right. Had to be drunk to enjoy that god awful food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location right on the beach.
Too far from many restaurants and attractions.
Solo Traveler
Kristopher from Cromwell, CT
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was beach waterfront and staff did a good job keeping it clean
There is a $20 per day resort fee which I feel is a little eccessive. Also, the rooms could be updated with new TV's, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
March 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
Hotel elevator was down rooms were very outdated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyyoming, MN
March 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Hotel employee at front desk was amazingly helpful and kind! We had a great view and nice room. Beach and pool was perfect. Loved the cabanas and pier.
Kitchen 305 sucked. The hostesses were rude and so was our female server. The male servers seemed kind, but the one we had wasn't, she didn't say thank you or come back for refills and it took us 10 minutes for a fork. As expected the elevators were bad
Group Traveler
Brian from Tinley Park, IL
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Location was great off the beach, was able to take advantage of the pool after hours and most of the staff were very helpful
Paper thin walls in the room. Hidden fees, required pay to park. The valet took over an hour, twice to get the car. Expensive for anything at the hotel.
Couple
Michael from Toronto, Canada
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel rooms need to be renovated. Furniture appears to be at least 25 years old. Hence the 3 star rating.
Couple
Leonard from Columbus, OH
February 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and the pool.
Elevators only 3. On Saturday it was a long wait at times.
Couple
Cindy from Frederick, MD
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was worth paying extra for an ocean front room for our honeymoon. We loved walking down the road to the park and across the river to eat at Duffys. Duffys has a fantastic bloody mary and chicken nachos! It was cool watching the drawbridge operate.
Breakfast staff weren't super friendly. (Tips should be left even with a buffet.) Mixed drinks weren't great-too much mix and no flavor. DON'T LIKE THE PARKING PER NIGHT CHARGE OF $30+. Room pics on the website aren't accurate. Fitness room LAME.
Solo Traveler
Helmar from Toronto, Canada
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is excellent causing rates to be high for a 3 star but it is well priced in comparison to other properties on the beach in Sunny Isles.
Common areas are dated.

Rooms are clean. Hotel is usually very busy. Staff try hard and are pleasant.

Reviews of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg