Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
16701 Collins Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33160

Hotel Guest Rating for Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 257 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Walter from Lynnwood, WA
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The carpets in the hall ways look old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dale from Macon, MO
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked having the doors seperate the rooms. The kids slept on the sofa couch and we slept on the bed and the doors kept it quiet. I also loved that the kids had their own tv and we had our own. the balcony had an amazing view!
This was a great hotel, the only thing I hated was when it came time to check in they didn't have our room ready. With two kids and waiting in the loby for an hour and half made things really difficult.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roseanne from Portland, OR
May 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect, and the staff was wonderful.
Waited until 6 pm one day for towels, and ordered room service but didn't have any silverware.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martin from Sherman, TX
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My family and I loved the view and the fact that it was on the beach really close to restaurants and all types or food! The hotel staff for the most part was really nice.
I was not crazy about the room itself, the living room furniture was outdated and the televisions were old, they worked fine and served its purpose, but I felt that for the price it could have been a little better. One of the staff was of little help.
Couple
Rebecca from Milwaukee, WI
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! The location is wonderful. The staff was great and helpful. Food and drinks were great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
April 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff
Did not get the Oceanview room I reserved
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yonkers, NY
April 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location on the beach is excellent and everyone is really friendly. Get up early and reserve a tiki hut for the day.
Room needed many repairs that were not addressed. The shower didn't work, the TV in the living room was broken and the plumbing was very slow to drain.
Couple
Justin from Bethpage, NY
March 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room, the lobby, complimentary breakfast and the beach.
Kitchen 305, During the whole duration of our stay Kitchen 305 was by far the worst restaurant we ate at. The service was beyond poor, entertainment was sad, food was freezing cold, and didn't taste right. Had to be drunk to enjoy that god awful food.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location right on the beach.
Too far from many restaurants and attractions.
Solo Traveler
Kristopher from Cromwell, CT
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was beach waterfront and staff did a good job keeping it clean
There is a $20 per day resort fee which I feel is a little eccessive. Also, the rooms could be updated with new TV's, etc.
Reviews of Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Newport Beachside Hotel & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.