New Yorker Boutique Hotel

New Yorker Boutique Hotel in Miami

New Yorker Boutique Hotel

New Yorker Boutique Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
6500 Biscayne Boulevard
Miami, FL 33138

Hotel Guest Rating for New Yorker Boutique Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Yorker Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Yorker Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff are super friendly and accommodating. The pool was clean yet cold. Free breakfast was simple and held in a beautiful courtyard. Plenty of parking and located next to a convenience store. Room was bright and beds comfortable.
Wi-fi signal was weak. The bathroom was not very clean; there were a few hairs on the floor from previous occupants.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
November 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was nice. The pool area was okay and the breakfast area was nice and shady. The location wasn't bad, it was easy to catch transit to downtown and South Beach. Not a lot of restaurants in immediate area but we usually stayed downtown for meals
Bathroom is tiny and hasn't been renovated yet. There's no counter at all to put things on. There was no lighting in room other than ceiling light on fan which was very bright. Very small closet with few hangers and no dresser but other rooms had.

From pictures on website it looks like there have been renovations but we had an older room. It was okay for price we paid. The breakfast could be improved upon, maybe another couple of choices of fruit or yogurt.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melody from Hudson, FL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
The room was disgusting. Carpets stained, walls and floor boards were disgustingly dirty. Paint was peeling off the walls, stucco was deprecating from the wall around the door, which did not seal when closed.

The room wa terrible and when I expressed my unhappiness to the night clerk he immediately took an attitude with me and bad talked me to the hotel owner on the phone while I was standing there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
They have a beautiful pool & outdoor breakfast area. They pool is open 24/7, which is perfect for vacationers.
I did not really care for the parking, it's limited but not too much of a hassle. My biggest problem was the ants! They're very small & I'm sure they're hard to get rid of but this is still a hotel. For--- a night my room should be ant free.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
I liked the room decor and the fact that there is free parking.
It was very noisy at night. It was difficult to sleep. This is my main complaint. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to be going to sleep very late. The complimentary breakfast was mediocre.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Salvador, Brazil
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Doraville, GA
July 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The free breakfast and the nice staff.
The bathroom could use a face lift and newer sheets.

The first night there was a small spider so my girlfriend and I went and bought bug spray once we spray down the room we did not have any other issues. Besides the unexpected insect the room was fine we hardly was there due to our vacation activities we plan.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn Dale, MD
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Free parking breakfast wifi and pool
The iron was broken
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indialantic, FL
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nice breakfast area, some cute decor touches
Noise almost unbearable, bad area, dirty and cramped bathroom

Awful! Not worth it, even at this price point. Location was bad, in a seedy area and far from any of the fun spots. But that's not the worst, the noise levels were almost unbearable - you could hear your neighbors TV show as if it was in your own room. That's if you could hear anything over the sound of the road that is. Should have known it was a terrible sign when they gave you earplugs beside the bed! Although they had some cute touches on the decor, the bathroom was disgusting and claustrophobically small. The shower head was busted and sprayed the ceiling, the floor - everywhere but me! We didn't plan on spending much time in our room while in Miami so thought this place woudl do fine - good reviews and reasonably priced, but DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE. You can get a really decent hotel in South Beach for only $30 more, and if you really are on a tight budget,m you can get a motel on the same street, closer to downtown, for about half the price. Please don;t bother with this place, when there are so many more hotels in Miami that won't spoil your stay! ...read more

Couple
Tamara from Lynwood, IL
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice and accommodating! My overall stay was very satisfying, if I ever have to stay in Miami again, I would definitely choose this hotel. The price was excellent as well. The location to Miami South Beach is great!
Reviews of New Yorker Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Yorker Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg