New York Marriott Downtown

New York Marriott Downtown

New York Marriott Downtown Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
85 West Street
New York, NY 10006

Hotel Guest Rating for New York Marriott Downtown in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 506 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New York Marriott Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the New York Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New York Marriott Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Richard from West Chester, NY
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice, clean rooms. Courteous, efficient staff. Bill's Burgers in the lobby.
Couple
Gã¼Nter from Hürth, Germany
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
We'd like:- the cleanliness of the Hotel and the rooms- Bill's Bar and Burger and a sturbucks are direct in the hotel- really nice staff which cares for your wishes- we've had a Kingsize Bed and it was really comfortable- large rooms
In fact there was just one thing. I wanted the hotel to decorate our rooms with flowers because we arrived for our honeymoon, but they don't wanted to do so until we've checked in. But after Checking In, I don't need it anymore, then it is to late.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very cozy despite the fact that the rooms were no t that big. The lobby was nicely decorated with holiday decor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Casselberry, FL
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Polite staff, clean and very spacious room for NYC. Location was near some major tourist attractions. Very easy to catch a cab from the front door. Note: I work in Manhattan; and took my wife and in-laws with me on a business trip.
Hotel was on a very busy street that was difficult to cross (many lanes to cross). There was also some construction going on at the time. These factors made it difficult for my father in-law who uses a wheelchair.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foley, AL
December 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff
Complicated layout, outdated
Couple
Kenneth from Monmouth Beach, NJ
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everyone was very helpful.Front desk was great
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
December 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fantastic staff, big room, great view. comfy bed
Housekeeping came into the room early when we had set up a late check out, but it really wasn't a big deal. Room Service so-so.
Couple
Carla from Brasilia, Brazil
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was awesome and so was the shower. Its close to 3 subway lines.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Size of Bed in Double occupancy and the size of rooms

We had an awesome view onlooking the Hudson river and Statue of Liberty.

Reviews of New York Marriott Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New York Marriott Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg