New Sun Gate Motel

New Sun Gate Motel

New Sun Gate Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
901 South Federal Highway
Lake Worth, FL 33460

Hotel Guest Rating for New Sun Gate Motel in Lake Worth

# 2 of 19 hotels in Lake Worth
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Sun Gate Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the New Sun Gate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Sun Gate Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
for the price, it was fine! I have visited motels for the same price and they were terrible! If you need a motel for few days just for sleep this is the correct one!
Some of the personal was smoking
Business Traveler
Artilla from Alamo, GA
April 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was quiet, not problems whatsoever
It was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ruben from Naples, FL
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds where comfortable
The AC did not work very good at some times

The window in the bathroom did not work

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Gated locks only one way in/out. Location bad guess below us got rob.
Business Traveler
Javier from Sylmar, CA
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
nothing
The out side look like and hourly motel, even when I park my car I sow girls walking on balcony like looking for job. My wife wanted to sleep in the car before get down, but I convince her because other hotel were full
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
October 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
nothing
everything

Facility was very old and run down. Had several addicts and/or alcoholics hanging around the entrance, office area and on the balcony near our room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Low cost, clean room, secure facility, good location
Dated facility, but good value for the price

Local on site owner is something I value.

Ramon from Miami, FL
March 31, 2014
1.0
Did not like anything about this hotel.room was dirty, furniture was old and out dated, we requested a non smoking room, and got a room that smell terrible.
Did not like anything about this hotel or motel.would not recommed this place to any one
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
January 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Seedy, dirty, cockroaches in the room. Three locks on the door didn't make me feel secure.

Also, the jugs of bleach and diinfectants in the horrible front lobby should have tipped us off to the state of the rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Winter Haven, FL
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The free tee shirt at check in and discount for paying cash.

The hotel has character and is a neat safe place to stay near my dive marina. I would stay there again!

Reviews of New Sun Gate Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Sun Gate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.