New Sun Gate Motel

New Sun Gate Motel in Lake Worth

New Sun Gate Motel

New Sun Gate Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
901 South Federal Highway
Lake Worth, FL 33460

Hotel Guest Rating for New Sun Gate Motel in Lake Worth

# 2 of 19 hotels in Lake Worth
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Sun Gate Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the New Sun Gate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Sun Gate Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
October 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
2.0
nothing
everything

Facility was very old and run down. Had several addicts and/or alcoholics hanging around the entrance, office area and on the balcony near our room.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Low cost, clean room, secure facility, good location
Dated facility, but good value for the price

Local on site owner is something I value.

Ramon from Miami, FL
March 31, 2014
1.0
Did not like anything about this hotel.room was dirty, furniture was old and out dated, we requested a non smoking room, and got a room that smell terrible.
Did not like anything about this hotel or motel.would not recommed this place to any one
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, Canada
January 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Seedy, dirty, cockroaches in the room. Three locks on the door didn't make me feel secure.

Also, the jugs of bleach and diinfectants in the horrible front lobby should have tipped us off to the state of the rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Winter Haven, FL
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The free tee shirt at check in and discount for paying cash.

The hotel has character and is a neat safe place to stay near my dive marina. I would stay there again!

Couple
Richard from Cocoa Beach, FL
November 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
This hotel was in the hood bad part of town it was dirty and unclean and unsafe.
Couple
Jim from Melrose, MN
March 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing!!
There was nothing about this property that we liked. Slept with clothes on and a hood up and the door locked as many times as possible.

I would not recommend this property to anyone! Specially those traveling with children. It is a shame that any of these websites promote staying at this location! Dirty, small & not in a good neighborhood.

Couple
Anna Maria from Brooksville, FL
November 21, 2012
Couple
3.0
very disappointed
old, run down

hotel in old section of town, roadway torn up in front, bathroom window would not close, bed very very hard

Business Traveler
Margaret from Jacksonville, FL
July 31, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved the campy/Hollywood feel and the
beds & casual atmosphere in the restaurant, .the mini kitchen & tile floors in the rooms.
German roach in the shower and the ants at the sink and in the bed. This is why my companion will not go back for our next stay.

If the management sprays and really attacks the bug problem the hotel is great. This is Florida, expect bugs and the expense of keeping them away from your guests.

Group Traveler
Ken from La Crosse, WI
July 1, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, and spacious room.

Nice convenient location (near beach), friendly manager, nice-sized rooms- for the price, a great deal!

Reviews of New Sun Gate Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the New Sun Gate Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg