New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Bobbie from Missouri City, TX
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The best thing about the hotel was the location. It was perfect. Walking distance to everything. Safe and lit everywhere. Close to the trolley and easy to catch a cab.
We were in a room that had not been remodeled and it was a bit musty smelling. The family we were travelling with were in the newer rooms and the bathrooms were bigger and the entire room was much nicer.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Lafayette, LA
November 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The beds are extremely comfortable. It made for a good nights sleep after a very long day.

Located on Canal St. which is on the edge of the French Quarter which means there are wonderful restaurants and shopping within walkind distance.

Group Traveler
Kristyn from Orlando, FL
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
The hotel lobby was modern but the room was not.

Would definitely recommend for someone that's on a quick trip to New Orleans in the right location.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mccomb, MS
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The area and the staff was very helpful and had great customer service
They were fixing in a few of the floors and the noise from them working was a little disturbing, and there was no microwave

I would recommend this hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Christina from Palm Harbor, FL
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Lobby was nice
Room was outdated. Beds were small and lopsided.
Group Traveler
Sydney from Seminole, FL
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location! Walking distance to all our favorite activities! Large, open lobby with a great sitting area if we needed to relax for a while or (in our case) had to wait for our flights to get rescheduled! Friendly & VERY HELPFUL staff
I needed to print 5 pages for work and had to use computers in the FedEx center downstairs. They charged internet access/minute + prints. I get the prints, but even Hyatt a 4 star hotel provided complimentary 15 min of internet.

There's no safe & refrigerator in room. Safe is available downstairs and you get the key. But if you lose that key, you get charged $250 for replacement. The whole purpose of putting something in a safe is to stop worrying about it, not add one more. If you bring food back to the room, there's no cold place to put it. So, hope food won't stink up the room or go bad...

Group Traveler
Bobby from New York, NY
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great lobby, friendly staff, amazing views, and perfect location in the center of town, steps from downtown and the French Quarter.
Wifi in the lobby but unfortunately no free wifi in the room!
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 39 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg