New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 21 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1551 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
N/A
Front desk was overworked and very rude. WiFi was $13 per day & parking $38 per night.We were told the parking fee would be a one time fee. We were roped off from main entrance because the black tie gala was using it. We had to enter/exit thru garage only
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Convenient. Perfect location for mardi gras
The hotel parking was a disaster. They did not reserve valet for guest only. Therfore we had to park blocks away and haul our luggage because the hotel allowed anyone to park there. Very aggravating
Group Traveler
Claudette from Hugo, OK
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
everything about the hotel was amazing and above expected cleanliness. poor parking situation.
no parking available during my stay ($--- nightly). we were directed to off site parking at $100 a night wich way exceeded the value combined with hotel stay and was terribly inconvenient.
Group Traveler
Andrew from San Diego, CA
February 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
My friend and I got to the hotel during Madi Gras and everyone we encountered was extremely helpful and professional, even with all the craziness going on around us.
Group Traveler
Shera from Chicago, IL
February 21, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
to park in there lot was over expensive and I had to request to have my room clean
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, MA
February 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Room was clean.
Due to Mardi Gras, security was very tight. However the security guards were not polite, very rude. My guest's wristband broke (and his name was on the room) and they wouldn't let him in. He had to wait out in the cold till I arrived.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
February 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Gorgeous hotel
42 dollar parking overnight is OUTRAGEOUS
Group Traveler
Andres from Lawrenceville, NJ
February 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent location, great view from the room.
Clean room but needed updating. The beds were flimsy for this kind of hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the location great for visitors to the city
Some things in my room were not working properly
Group Traveler
Eileen from Cape Coral, FL
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I upgraded to a corner room on the 36th floor with panoramic views of the river and all of the city. Room was recently renovated and we may have been the first to use. Everything was beautiful and bed was comfortable
Paying $38 per day plus tax to park seemed excessive. Should have researched lots in the area which were more reasonably priced. Everything is expensive here; 20% service charge plus 15% tax added to room service

Staff was exceptional. Kimberly checked us in and helped us decide what to do on our first visit to NOLA. Everyone from doorman to housekeeper was pleasant and accommodating

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 42 group traveler reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg