New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 14 of 176 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 2350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Errol from Clinton, LA
February 7, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
There wasn't any soap and the refrigerator wasn't clean
Group Traveler
James from Katy, TX
January 30, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Close to the casino and Bourbon Street but not too close. The staff was great!
The toilet was scratched and looked old. The windows were so dirty we had trouble looking out at the view.
Group Traveler
Dayna from Fort Worth, TX
January 30, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Gerald from Macon, GA
January 26, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
The fact that this hotel was right on the edge of everything happening in the "Quarter" was a great advantage. Everything was within walking distance and being on Canal St placed us right in the middle of everything. Did not need to get car out of garage.
The valet parking is a bit high $40 per day plus tips - but security of our car did seem paramount. No free Wi-Fi in rooms - but that is pretty customary in large cities.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
January 24, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and met my high expectations. The staff was helpful. The location was perfect; everything was within a few blocks walking distance.
Nothing!
Group Traveler
Wesley from Montgomery, AL
January 4, 2017
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
There was no room when I got there, had to wait two hours for a room and never got two doubles, only a single king with a roll-away.. The staff all unanimously seemed to hate their job. My key stopped working. Parking is greatly overpriced.
Group Traveler
Juan from Mission, TX
January 3, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Location
Group Traveler
Tenika from Charlotte, NC
December 21, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
December 20, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Right around the block from Bourbon street. Convenient.
$40 per night parking. But the garage was full, so they said drive 9 blocks away, park and take our shuttle. Then the lot says "$5 Parking" on it but it's still $40. Next time I'll find my own $5 parking and take a $5 uber to the hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 8, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 30 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.