New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 22 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1733 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We had a great view of New Orleans and the room was very comfortable.
There was not enough seating in lobby for all the guests who were there.

One problem is there is construction on Canal Street where the hotel is located making it very difficult to get to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kristopher from Mcdonough, GA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
This hotel is close to all of the action if you like to party and want to be in the middle of it all. We did not hear any outside noise once we were in our room.
You have to pay $38 for valet parking and this is all that is offered. They are doing construction on the floor where the pool and gym are located. You have to go to the other tower to reach the pool and I an not sure if the gym is available.

We had two rooms booked that connected since we have three kids. The only rooms they had available were double rooms. MY wife and I are both tall people and a double bed won't work for us. We were able to upgrade for a small fee and we got a king bed. The king room was a nice size but the bathroom was tiny. Guess they had to get the extra room from somewhere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luann from Apple Valley, MN
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly check in staff..
Could hear neighbors slamming toilet seat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Wayne from Venice, FL
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything
ALL GREA
Family Traveling with Teens
Robyn from Suwanee, GA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was close to all the fun activities within a 2 -3 block walk from Bourbon street but far enough away that your not stuck in all the crazy New Orleans fun.
The staff was great and the hotel was clean. Beware if you drive your own car, you Have to vallet park. The fee is $38 per night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dereka from Fort Washington, MD
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the location! Very convenient to attractions in the French Quarter.
The cost of Valet parking and the elevator process.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ann M from Murray, KY
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location staff was great
Disappointed that the gym was not open
Family Traveling with Teens
Tangela from Baton Rouge, LA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location
Only having valet service, the cost & the long wait for your car
Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Clarkston, GA
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Mostly the view from the room and breakfast.
N/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, cleanliness,renovated rooms,wonderful beds and excellent staff.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 16 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.