New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1398 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vu from Charleston, SC
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
November 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the staff, very helpful and friendly
Paying through the nose for valet parking! Let me self park, please!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chelsea from St Thomas, Canada
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I enjoyed the location and how close to everything.
There was not free internet.. only in lobby and the room was not cleaned properly. We found womens dirty underware under the bed and dirty pj pants. Not to my satisfaction at all.

After the underware problem. We ate in the restraunt and they forgot to prepare my meal so i had to eat when everyone was already done.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was perfect for someone who has been to New Orleans.
When we arrived to our room the room smelled moldy/stale...the room definitely needed to be aired out.

Minus the smelly room, the hotel was great. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. At the end of the day you spend so much time touring you don't spend too much in the smelly room. ;)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I likes the location, friendly staff and rates.
Parking is way too high at $40 a night, that was not clearly disclosed in booking. The room decor was old, I understand they are renovating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, AR
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location! The hotel was nice.
$38 +tax + gratuity for parking. When we arrived they said they only had 1room left and they charged us an additional $229.82. I have never had such a problem. Instead of the--- offer that was accepted we ended up paying almost----. Trash in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Locust Grove, GA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I love that it was in walking distance from the French Quarters and very easy top find.
I had no complaints at all. Everyone was very friendly and nice. They were really helpful.

Very friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grange, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location and Starbucks
Expensive parking, thin walls so the outside noise was extremely loud as well as hallway noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the location is perfect, you get both clamourous and bustling street corner and quite space, historical architecture and modern building within few steps.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg