New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 25 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Elmont, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was excellent. Miss jewel and Audrey were excellent waitresses and they helped us plan important things to do in MILA.
The cleaning people were not friendly and actually rude. My eighty five father was denied a tea bag. Jonathan and Edison came and brought us tea when wevcomplained.

Generally enjoyed my accommodations. Pool area could be updated.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Kingwood, TX
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location and the staff was great.
The valet parking is $40 a day, a bit high.

The overall experience was great, I don't think I would stay in it with my kids again more than one night. The pool was full of drinking adults so we decided not to swim. The elevators were cool though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sergio from Burbank, IL
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Breinigsville, PA
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsey from Richmond, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location. Close walking distance to the French Quarter, the Riverwalk, Jackson Square, tons of restaurants.
Since it is so close to aLloyd the party spots in the city, the hotel guests were very loud all through the night. Luckily, we had a sound machine for our toddler, so the noise did not bother us. But when I woke up a couple times at night, I noticed it.

Overall, good experience. Just be prepared for noise!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Mesa, AZ
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Extremely nice hotel right on Canal Street with the French Quarter right there. Most tour companies will pick you up right in front of the hotel and getting a taxi is not a problem day or night.
Although hard to control, the bums like to hang out there. You better bring fistfuls of $5. If you park, the parking guy will take out your luggage and cart it for you +$5. The bell-hop will take your luggage up +$5, +$38 to park =$48 just to check in!

As I said, very nice hotel, beautiful. Crowded in Lobby, just means it's a high-demand hotel. Liquor store literally right next door, good!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Katy, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beds were fabulous!!
Parking was pricey

Would definitely stay there again!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Daleville, MS
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
staff was very friendly
Yes, you had to pay for parking your vehicle. $42 a night, this was not explained to me before I parked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alycia from Porrland, OR
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pools and location were great. My family had a lot of fun.
The rooms were dated and small - but they are currently renovating.

Check-in took about 25 minutes, which was a pain after travelling for 10+ hours and having a pre-paid reservation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Miami, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Price of parking

Great location and friendly staff.

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg