New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 22 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1732 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracie Ates from Pace, FL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
was clean and staff was nice
parking rate very high
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joshua from Lafayette, LA
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was spot on for us. with me, my wife and 2 small childen (4 yo and 9 month old) so convenience was the key for us. It was walking distance to the Aquarium and there was a trolley stop right in front for us to get to City park. Room was clean.
Parking prices, but I guess that's now the norm for parking in cities downtown but we were able to find another parking garage nearby that was cheaper and walking distance to hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tangy from Baton Rouge, LA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and willing to assist with our needs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelsey from Lafayette, LA
June 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was great. Everyone was super friendly! !
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Texas City, TX
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was EXCELLANT for visiting NOLA! Quick & easy access to Canal St, the French Quarter, boardwalk, mall, Harrah's Casino and the Street Cars. I plan to stay here EVERY time I visit now which is about twice per year.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Agla from Las Vegas, NV
April 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The employees were as nice as an be. They were all very helpful and friendly!!
The pool wasn't heated and they didn't have a spa!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice and courteous workers
Valet parking fee
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Everything
40.00 a day for parking. No free parking or Free Internet
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Richmond, Australia
March 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great rooms. comfy bed, location
triple tipping to get bags from vehicle to room (valet, valet porter and hotel porter). Not enoough staff at checkin
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Breeze, FL
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was in the perfect location on canal street in New orleans. Close to everything. Very friendly and clean. Valet was prompt, the luggage was brought up fairly quick.
The hotel door was very hard to open and on the smaller size. The pillows were tiny and uncomfortable. No free WiFi. It was only minor things.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 12 family with young children reviews)
See all 203 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.