New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 18 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1638 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Charles from Purvis, MS
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything!!!!! From location to staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pineville, LA
April 14, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kendra from Elizabeth City, NC
April 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We loved the location, view from our room, friendly staff, and pool.
We wish there was a better "restaurant" facility on site.
Couple
Kimberly from Fairburn, GA
April 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was amazing. Breakfast buffet was not the average Marriott menu. It was the best I have had.
Couple
Justin from Pensacola, FL
April 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
The new fresh look
the first room we checked in was not clean
Couple
Adam from Washington, DC
April 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Front desk staff was extremely helpful and lobby was very nice and felt very safe. Great location.
Some of the room level carpeting and fixtures could likely use a cleaning or replacement in the near future.

Great views of the city. Great bar downstairs and Starbucks.

Couple
Hao from Miami, FL
April 5, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coronado, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
This hotel was in a great location for us. It had a nice exercise room that was kept nice and clean. We were able to get free Internet in the lobby.

They are in the middle of upgrading their rooms. It should be even nicer when it is completed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Couple
Marcie from Kansas City, MO
April 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
It's a bit dated compared to nearby hotels. Also asked for a room with a refrigerator and didn't get one.
Couple
Brittany from Lake Mary, FL
April 2, 2015
Couple
6.0
who checked us in, was awesome. Very helpful and nice.
Valet is mandatory, and $38 a night. Did not appreciate this. Would like a self park option. Wifi is expensive. Neither the parking or the wifi charges were mentioned when booking the room.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 108 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.