New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 22 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1596 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
Our room was right by the elevators so we heard them all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lorette, Canada
March 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Proximity to French QuarterElevator system extremely efficientfridge in room
No free internet in the room. The only place it is free is in the lobby which was always very crowded and noisy. Only overpriced valet parking. More amenities to be had in lower end hotels.
Couple
Demetria from Monroe, LA
March 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was just beautiful and in a great location staff was very friendly only ran into one bell hop that was rude
The small bathroom
Couple
Dennis from Deltona, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautiful in an excellent location. The staff was nice and helpful.
The room was a little small, and parking was expensive--$42 a night with tax, plus tip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, MS
March 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice, clean, updated room in quarter tower that was high up enough to be away from most of the noise (8th floor). Very enjoyable for a fun night away.
Lobby was very chaotic and lines were long for checkin, parking, and luggage services. Utilize self checkout.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, AR
March 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
The main lobby was very nice and appealing. The room was recently somewhat remodeled it looked like.
The lady at the reservation desk was not that friendly nor prompt in assisting customers. The rate I thought was decent until they charge an additional 45 for one night for parking. If known prior I would have picked diff hotel with cheaper parking.
Couple
Kevin from Houma, LA
March 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
My room was recently renovated, very nice. Comfortable bed, great linens.
Some noise from carpenters working in next room but didn't spoil my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
March 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was fantastic and the bed was very comfortable. The valet attendants were Great!
I was very excited by the looks of the lobby and was disappointed by the room. It was NOT, in my opinion, a 3.5 star room AT ALL!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulfport, MS
March 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Lobby area was large and attractive. Our room was very small which was a disappointment. We've been in better environments for much less money. Location was convenient to the French Quarter though. Staff was very pleasant. Our king size bed was good.
Having valet parking was inconvenient. The on-site restaurant was awfully expensive for the kind of food offered. Every time we turned around we were tipping!!! The trip costs us more than we wanted to spend for a short weekend to New Orleans.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
In spite of being gone from 11 AM until after 5:30 PM, housekeeping did not make up room while we were out. Room was dated and a bit worn.
Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 106 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg