New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1343 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
November 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was extremely comfortable.
The cost for one night was extremely high, probably won't return if the price is that high again.

We thought the hotel had a nice atmosphere but the floor in our room was stained and we had rinse out the bathtub ( there was hair all over it, gross). We figured a hotel with such a high star rating would have a indoor pool or a Jacuzzi and it didn't. I will say though the staff was the nicest I've ever encountered in New Orleans.

Couple
Edna from Irving, TX
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
There was construction going on the DRILL sound was not good.
It was cold in the hotel.
Couple
Randall from Hattiesburg, MS
November 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel
The parking fees were extremely high.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Zurich, IL
November 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location and excellent elevator system
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Peters, MO
November 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location to the French Quarter.
The mattresses and pillows were uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Imperial Beach, CA
November 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
It's a good location not too close to Bourbon Street so it's not too noisy, but it's just a short walk to all the action
Room was definitely nothing special. Funny thing is it didn't have a full set of black out curtains it had some kind of 1/4 curtain. Not a great view from the Quarter tower. Also no towel rack in the bathroom.

Rooms near the soda and ice machines were very loud.

Couple
Whitney from Pearl, MS
November 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of the hotel was ideal. The customer service was great also.
You would get charged for every thing parking which is normal for New Orleans but 48 dollars for parking and wifi was only available on first floor if you wanted wifi on your rooms floor you would have to pay 20 something for it and the hotel smelledsmoke
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent location
The room was very small however it was clean and did meet our needs
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caracas, Venezuela
October 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Too much noise even on the 36th floor. Bad pillows. Won't repeat
Hairs in the bedroom and noise
Couple
Steve from Little Rock, AR
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was excellent
Room was very small

Great atmosphere but the room was little for the price.

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 92 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 201 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg