New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 22 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1710 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sydney, Australia
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is clean and the services are well supported
The garage staff were reluctant to allow my fiance( an elite member) to park his car in the garage long enough to unpack his bags so that the bell man could bring them to our room. He had to call me down to take the bags so that he could move the car.

The M club was lovely and tha staff were very helpful and attentive. I am lactose intolerant and one staff member went out of her way to get me soy milk for my coffee at breakfast on 3 occasions. The staff were very quick to attend when items were needed in the room and room service for food delivery was very fast. The hotel is ideally located and the rooms are nicely presented and a cool and comfortable place to relax in the heat of a summers day. ...read more

Couple
Evangeline from Aztec, NM
June 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean and staff polite
N/a
Couple
Steven from Mobile, AL
June 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sofya from Berkeley, CA
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Rooms, friendly staff, location
Couple
Anthony from League City, TX
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, easy access to Canal and Burbon St. The staff was great, they made our stay at the Marriott pleasant.
Breakfast was free for elite members only.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
When we arrive there was paper in the toilet and dust everywhere.The A/C made a horrible sound all the time.We were on the 19th floor and there was a constant drilling and hammering on the top floor. We arrive at 16:30pm one day and the room wasn't ready.
Couple
Pammy from Biloxi, MS
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff
Nope. Loved it
Couple
Donald from Houston, TX
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
THE BEST THING ABOUT THE HOTEL IS IT'S LOCATION TO BROUBON STREET
FOR THE PRICE THAT WAS PAID I WAS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM, EVEN CHEAP MOTELS LIKE MOTEL SIX GIVES YOU A MICROWAVE, AND THE PARKING WAS A TOTAL RIP OFF, THE PARKING WAS VALET ONLY AT 40.00DOLLARS A DAY WITH NO PUBLIC PARKING

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT WHEN I ASKED ABOUT A ROOM WITH A VIEW I WAS TOLD YES BUT FOR 36.00 MORE,FOR THE PRICE THAT WAS PAID I WAS TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM, EVEN CHEAP MOTELS LIKE MOTEL SIX GIVES YOU A MICROWAVE, AND THE PARKING WAS A TOTAL RIP OFF, THE PARKING WAS VALET ONLY AT 40.00 DOLLARS A DAY WITH NO PUBLIC PARKING

Couple
Michael from Lake Charles, LA
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
It's beautiful! Very friendly staff!
They double charged me and it's been very difficult to reach someone to correct tje issue.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 112 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 202 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.