New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 24 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Casey from St. Louis, MO
January 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean
Unhelpful concierge RE helping us find affordable parking for our cruise :(
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Super comfortable beds. Location was great. Staff was very nice.
I called to see if we could get a late checkout and was flat out declined. Not a huge deal but it is a very big hotel , so I would have thought that it could have been possible.
Couple
Danielle from Hempstead, NY
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was just great ... next to the French Quarter ... French Market .... next to the Casino ... and with the Street Car just in front of the hotel.
In this hotel we were disappointed because there is no swimming pool nor a jaccuzzi nor an fitness center ... Very strange for a Marriott Hotel ...!!!

We liked the hotel ... the staff was very helpful and friendly ... the lobby restaurant was excellent ... our room was big with a lovely view of the river ... very comfortable king bed and very clean ... We had a great time in this hotel ... Thank you

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston Salem, NC
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location
Parking fee

If you meet noisy neighbors , it could be problem

Couple
Katie from Miami, FL
January 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff, great location, clean. Wonderful!
No free wifi!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The only option for parking was $38 for valet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The service and cleanliness were great. It was quiet in the hotel as well.
My room was very close to the elevator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, Mexico
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the friendly staff and the cleanliness of this hotel. The elevators were cool too.
I didon't find anything about this hotel that I did not like it was awesome.
Couple
Lamar from Lombard, IL
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The overall experience was amazing. The staff was great and the location was desirable.
The room was not great. The Quarter tower room 645 sounded like it was next to an industrial washer and dryer.
Couple
Patrick from Clarksville, TN
January 8, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 110 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg