New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

New Orleans Marriott

New Orleans Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
555 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for New Orleans Marriott in New Orleans

# 24 of 166 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
New Orleans Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the New Orleans Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anna from Kansas City, MO
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeffrey from Long Beach, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
The hotel lobby area was filthy. Carpet , chairs and couches stained
The rooms were tiny, rooms on the level of a motel 6 except the beds were very comfortable. By no means a 3.5 star hotel.

Close to the French quarter. Very blah hotel. Nothing special. Tiny rooms . In desperate need of a total make over . Not what I would expect from a 4 or 3.5 star hotel. Dirty lobby.

Couple
Maria from Fort Worth, TX
September 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Was clean and nice view of New Orealns.
No

Liked it very much.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winter Garden, FL
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, comfort of room, amenities, price paid for room
Parking charge ($39/night per vehicle) - in context, we paid basically the same for the room as we did for parking our two cars
Couple
Scott from Garwood, TX
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Whitewright, TX
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is nice, clean, location was great. We would definitely stay here again.
The only issue we had, the cleaning staff did not refresh the in room coffee supplies. We mentioned it to the front desk and the promised to get this fixed. We left for a bit and on return they left some supplies but not what had been used and no cups.

We had a nice stay and would return. With the exception of the coffee supplies not being replenished everything was very nice, an enjoyable stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgan City, LA
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Purvis, MS
August 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
The views were amazing.
The cleaning staff woke us rudely and without merrit.

Our room was changed without advanced notice. They had security oversee the transfer of rooms which felt like a criminal offence.

Couple
Sergio from Staten Island, NY
August 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
parking xpensive was promised a king jr. suite with king bed all i got was a murphy bed suite.

friendly staff great location rooms were dated 1980

Couple
Kira from New Orleans, LA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
fairly quick check in and nice size room
loud hallway noises

good central location

Reviews of New Orleans Marriott
(1 - 10 of 82 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the New Orleans Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg